You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Byteball FREE Airdrop to ALL Steemit Accounts!

in #byteball6 years ago (edited)

Glad to help! If you have downloaded the wallet, I assume you were able to install it. But if not, if you have any issues on getting it installed, I can help with that too.

If you have installed it, you can now open the program and click Receive on the menu at the bottom. That will show a screen that includes a QR Code graphic and under that should be your wallet address. You can copy and paste that in here, or email me it at kenny[at]youtubestars.com and I will put 600,000 bytes into your wallet which is more than enough to cover the attestation fee.

All the following is the attestation process - You will click Chat in that bottom menu, then click the Bot Store tab, click Steem Attestation bot, then click Add.

The app will start a conversation with the bot, and the bot will tell you what to do next. You will be asked to send the bot your Byteball address, which you can tell it by clicking the blue button on the bottom left with three dots in it, and selecting Insert my address, then click the send button at the right of the chat area, Not the Send button in the bottom menu! The send button is blue with a kind of triangle in it.

The bot then gives you more instruction. In there will be a link to pop up Steem Connect in a browser tab. That is a tool developed by one of the steemit developers and used by everyone to sign into steemit from some app that is not steemit. It is safe to use; I have researched it. You will enter your steemit name and password there. I think the button at the bottom of Steem Connect says Sign In or something similar.

A message in the browser will then tell you that you have connected you steemit name to your byteball account. You can close that tab now.

Back in the Byteball app, it will now ask you first, public or private name (choose public so people can use your steemit name to find you on Byteball) and second, to pay the attestation and it will have a link right after that. Click the link and it will take you to the Send functionality and will prefill the fields. Just click Send.

That's it, you should now have $40 worth of Byteball bytes in your "small expense" wallet, and another $40 in a smart contract that unlocks in one year! You can do whatever you want with the $40. Hold, sell it and buy Steem and power that up, or whatever you decide!

Any questions, please ask. I'll check Steemit again a little later, as I always do. I'll answer any questions once I see them.

As I said, before you can do the attest part, I will need to send you the bytes to pay the fee. So when you reach that part of the process, as I described above, get your Byteball address to me here or by email and I'll send you what you need.

Have a great night!

Sort:  

I acknowledge receipt of bytes from you into my Byteball wallet. Many thanks Kenny.

I'm glad you got the bytes you need to do the attestation process!

But actually I've been sleeping so it wasn't me who sent them. Several people on Steemit have created bots to look for Byteball addresses in posts and comments, and they will send bytes to whoever asks, so I think that is what occurred here.

If you have any questions on the attestation process, please feel free to ask. :)

Thank you.I did get a bit confused,but the bytes appeared in my byteball account and I've sent them to Bittrex.Now want to sell them for Bitcoin

I'm glad you got the bytes! I sold a little yesterday and they are up a little today. $130 seems to be a fair price but you can wait and see what the future brings. Good luck on your trade!
https://bittrex.com/Market/Index?MarketName=BTC-GBYTE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81