Attention STEEM Users - Did You Claim Your Byteball?

in #byteball6 years ago (edited)


Byteball Airdrop for STEEM Users

A Bridge Between Byteball & STEEM
Download the Byteball Wallet

Recently developers from the cryptocurrency Byteball announced a bridge between the Byteball platform and STEEM. In this post on Medium, the Byteball team introduced a way to link your Byteball Address to your STEEM Account using a STEEM Attestation bot feature within the client.

STEEM Users that attest a Byteball Wallet will receive an airdrop reward based upon their STEEM Reputation score. The rewards are distributed in the following tiers:

STEEM reputation above 30: you get a $10 reward
STEEM reputation above 40: you get a $20 reward
STEEM reputation above 50: you get a $40 reward
STEEM reputation above 60: you get a $80 reward
STEEM reputation above 70: you get a $160 reward

All Rewards are Paid in Bytes

You receive half of the reward immediately, the other half is locked in a smart contract that will be usable after one year.

333333.png

How to get your free Bytes?

Step 1: Download the Byteball Wallet

Step 2: Send Me Your Byteball Address

Step 3: Receive Bytes

I will send you a few bytes to help you pay the STEEM Attestation fee.

Step 4: Attest Your STEEM Address

Follow these instructions

Once you have some Bytes, click the Chat Box in the bottom right-hand corner of the Byteball Wallet homepage

Go to the Bot Store and Add the STEEM Attestation Bot

Eventually you will receive a message with instructions from the STEEM Attestation Bot. Follow along. First you will need to send the bot your Byteball Wallet Address. Then you will receive a link from the bot which will ask you to sign in via STEEMConnect to verify your STEEM account. Once this is complete, your username will appear in the chatbox and you will be asked to pay a small fee to attest your STEEM account. Once the attestation fee is paid you will receive a reward of Bytes in accordance with your STEEM reputation.

333333.png

It's a great way for all STEEM users to receive a free helping of cryptocurrency. Send it off to an exchange and trade it away or add it to your growing crypto-portfolio. But whatever you do, be sure to take advantage of it!

Download the Byteball Wallet

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text
Sign Up to Menē for $5 towards 24K Gold Jewelry
Join Airbnb and Save $40 on your first trip
Get Paid to Read Your E-Mails with Earn.com
Earn STEEM Dollars & more by completing online tasks
Convert your online activity into Gift Cards, Crypto or Paypal with GaB
Join the SWIFT Universal Basic Income Experiment
Get Paid to Get Fit with the SweatCoin App
Use Bitcoin for Amazon Purchases and Save $$$

Sort:  

byteball:WV2JB4AWJLXXAPMDX4QHLQSP2C6L3FED

Hey Jeff! Glad I saw YOUR post on this after upvoting another guy's post on SteemFollower. As usual, your post is more clear, AND since we have already developed a trust-based relationship here I trust your judgement on these, and will give you PRIORITY on any of these airdrop/SMTs opportunities which you post about. This looks interesting, and with my 56+ reputation, $40 USD is surely an attractive bonus for pushing a few buttons. I just downloaded the wallet and it LOOKS like my wallet ID is : TSRCCNWBKNIX5BWY74BWI2OWWSZ2DA4J Please let me know if I copy-pasted the wrong wallet ID, and direct me on where to find the correct one (and if I should delete the one posted here for security reasons). I will be online for several hours today, and have the wallet open, should you send the small byte payment so I can complete the additional tasks. Thanks for sharing this, and keep me posted on the progress ...

Hey @transcript-junky! Thank you!
I just sent you some Bytes. Now you should be able to attest your STEEM name. Let me know if you have any questions!

Got it, and followed through. Looks like everything has gone through (bonus and referral transactions waiting for confirmation. Since I don't have the time right now to familiarize myself with this tool, could you just let me know f there is a way to send SOME/ALL of this 148k "bytes" to my Steemit accout wallet to power up some more SP? Consider the answer to this question reciprocation for the referral ;->...

If you want, you can send your Bytes to an external exchange and trade them for Bitcoin which you can then use to buy STEEM and power up.

Thanks. I've never used exchanges, aside from the Blocktrades (is that actually an "exchange") function which is integrated into Steemit. Would it be possible to do this??? If not, would you be willing to send me $10 USD worth of Steem (via Steemit) for, let's say, $9 USD worth of Bytes transfered from my new Byteball account to yours? Since this is free money there is no loss for EITHER party, and I will get further along with my SP powering up... Let me know...

I'll do that for you.

Here is my Byte Address:
WGOKH7DGK7ACB6UIWB63MBITRC2WEA5R

Let me know how much you send and I will pay you in STEEM Dollars

Just sent 74,408,000 bytes, which is half of the 148,817,000 which I had in the account, which was valued at ~ $20 USD one minute before sending. Screenshots below. Please feel free to send between 9 USD to 10 USD equivalent of SBD to my Steemit wallet ( @transcript-junky . Consider the (up to or equal to 1 SBD a tip) for making this free $$$ happen. Upon receiving your SBD transfer I will IMMEDIATELY power up SP and will be able to see the power-up transaction in my wallet --> total win-win.

Currently 1 SBD is $1.38
I will send you 7.25 SBD which = $10 at the moment.
Cheers @transcript-junky! Have a great day

Does this still work? I would like to redeem my byteball bytes!

I think it should still work!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I tried using the automated bot but I didn't receive anything. I don't know what I did wrong. Here's my byteball address: 7SY5E3H3IJNBKPN25KNDFL2SYS7QNC7I

Thank you!

I've finally managed to understand how to make it work. I've never been a crypto person and it was a huge problem for me to make it work. Thank you :)

No problem! Glad I can help :)
Cheers!

byteball:Y243Y6PXFKGT4JY3APRLADWVWN3QEUHL

Sent!

Cheers dude!

Hello Friend how are you? I already did all this process and I have my coins as I do to get STEEM? Do you think you could help me make that change?

You can trade your Byteball for Bitcoin and then trade for STEEM at Bittrex
https://bittrex.com/

If only that this procedure is not performed, do you think you could help me?

Can you help me turn them into STEEM? do not do the process in bittrex

how many bytes do you want to trade? I do not believe in ByteBall's future the way I do with STEEM, therefore I value STEEM tokens much more than Bytes, but I might be able to help you.

My English is very bad
I want to change my ByteBall for STEEM

I have 164,000,000 bytes, I want to pass them to STEEM

I will send you 8 STEEM Dollars if you send 164,000,000 bytes to this address: WGOKH7DGK7ACB6UIWB63MBITRC2WEA5R

byteball:WZU3SPFPC57CFDYUH7SDD73Y6USGTCWV

byteball:WJDMLGXHJW6NNL47SXPLRO5G6336ZZST

MMJJFAVTV4A4LXDXUB6ZL2PIZJFJI55L

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62