Issues with my Byteball wallet - Unable to claim Future Tokens and unable to Backup my wallet

in #byteball5 years ago (edited)

A Few days back @drugwars team introduced a new token to all the players called Future tokens. They also mentioned that it can be claimed using our byteball wallet. I have been trying all the possibilities for the past few days to claim my Future tokens but no luck yet. There have been continuous challenges in claiming the tokens. Today I tried creating a new wallet in my laptop and restoring my mobile wallet to my laptop device. But I ran into issues. I found their discord server and have approached the help desk team with few questions. Please find the screenshots below.

image.png

image.png

image.png

So far I have not received any responses from them for my questions. I'm going to wait until they respond. Two days back while having a discussion about Byteball wallet in Neoxian City, @neoxian did mention that he was not happy with the wallet and the backup and restore procedures they have. @zaku showed some instant proofs to say how it is easy to move the holdings from one wallet to another and how backups are easy. But I'm not sure why I'm running into problems. Maybe it is because I'm moving my wallet from my mobile platform to the desktop? Even in that case, it should have been smooth without issues because I'm just using the same backup file.

Hope I get a response from the helpdesk in their discord server and hope my issue is resolved soon. I still feel that things should have been easier than this. Uffff.

Sort:  

Hello @bala41288 I suggest you come on our discord Drugwars, in the section #helpdesk the obyte team can help you.

Join here: https://discordapp.com/invite/Cs7Xy7G

I'm still having trouble with the wallet. It doesn't run properly on my Linux machine.

I was able to withdraw my Future tokens. But other two issues on backup and restore are still there. No response from their help desk team as well. I'm just waiting for now. So, like you said, after this experience I'm not very confident in using their wallets.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39