Too bitter to swallow

Thanks a lot @bycolemancontest for the opportunity to participate in such a beautiful contest like this.

I am participating in this contest,firstly as a contestant and secondly to support my mentor @emmakwisequote who lost key to his steemit account about six days ago

So, I am dedicating this contest post to him and I would be writing about him as well.

Happy reading

***Who is @emmakwisequote? ***

FB_IMG_1519194673158.jpg

The man in the picture above is @emmakwisequote, he's such a leader and a mentor. He is humble and gentle,smart and intelligent

His love for humanity is just too much, he can go extra miles to see the needs of others been satisfied

*** Why am I writing about him?***

Like I said earlier, I am participating in this contest to support him due to what happened to him about six or seven days ago. His phone got damaged and the password to his steemit account was gone with the phone. We tried everything possible to see the phone working again, but all our efforts were prove abortive

IMG_20180219_181033.jpg

IMG_20180219_181004.jpg

This is the engineer working on the phone.

When we realized the phone can't work again, we took it to another engineer to help us do the backup so as to have all his files back, but instead of the engineer to do the backup, he wiped everything on the phone.
This is how he lost access to steemit,because he saved his password on his phone note.

Just a little advice to all the steemit users
Please ensure you save your password somewhere save apart from your phone or laptop, it is not always easy to start all over again. Can you imagine someone loosing all those bounds you have laboured to create over a long period of time just like that?

***What makes @emmakwisequote so unique that I am writing about him? ***

I would be glad if anyone reading this can just go through his blog @emmakwisequote to see for themselves what he has been doing for this community.
He has been adding value to this valuable community,
He brought someone like me and many others to this platform, ever since I came here, I have been feeling at home due to all his guides and supports. He's such a great teacher with so much patient to you mastering what he is passing across

He did not just brought me here, he was the one responsible for the phone I'm using for my steemit business, he has been telling me about steemit for a long time now, but my only obstacle is lack of a browsing phone of which he provided solution to by buying me a brand new phone.
This has helped me a lot in my steemit journey.

***What is @emmakwisequote objectives in life and on steemit? ***

Well, I can say he is such a great philanthropist that gives to all that comes his path
Prior to the time he lost the password to his account, he started an initiative where he supported the sick and the less privileged people with more than 50% of his payout.

Many people have benefited from this initiative already, but he was able to write about few before he lost his password,
You can read about some of them here

https://steemit.com/theactsofkindness/@emmakwisequote/the-random-acts-of-kindness

https://steemit.com/theactsofkindness/@emmakwisequote/the-random-acts-of-kindness-emmanuel-start-school

You can read about others by visiting his blog @emmakwisequote

Why am I participating in this contest

I want to raise money no matter how small to support him, he needs a new phone or laptop to get back to business, for he is such a great personality steemit must not loose.

He did not ask me for this, I just want to surprise him with it, I know surprising him in this form would make him to be feel loved,he would know we are not just around him to get from him when things are going well, but also to be there for him just like he always do for others.

Too bitter to swallow

I almost cry 3 days ago when he came to my house to ask me for a little help, not for himself but for Emmanuel he just registered in school about few weeks ago. You can read about him in the links above, He needed just little money to get some books and some other school materials, he tried all he could to get him the money for this items but he couldn't due to the loss of the main back bone to his business, though I was able to raise little money but I was not happy, because this is the very first time I would see himasking for help to support his project.
I would be glad if I can make enough money from this post to assist him in my own little way.

IMG_20180219_181215_126.jpg

@emmakwisequote, steemit community is missing you and I personally miss you here too. I know you will come out strong... I love your big heart.

Thanks for reading through!

Sort:  

There is an account recovery he might try? and yes, always have your password in a safe place off your computer.

Oh really, please tell me more, I think that would be better...

If you click on the 3 lines next to your picture, it opens a menu and gives you options. did his account get stolen - then click recover - but do it fast.
and there is a change password option as well.

Thanks a lot, the issue is that he has changed the password like twice before, so he only saved the current password on his phone note prior to the time the phone got damaged. He has tried the one he copied out, but it did not work.

you have changed your account ???? I have sent you some SBD in the old one I hope you still have access to it

I actually wrote the article on his behalf, he lost access to his account as a result of his damaged phone. He is such a good man that steemit must have back.
Thank you for the gift, I will deliver your message to him.

He didn't. He lost his password to a crashed phone. You are really kind hearted Alex. It is so easy to love you. Thank you for all you do. I was able to help him find out about it from the meet up we had yesterday, and the account can't be recovered again but we were told that those who have steem can delegate to him and help him open the account. So after the account is up and running, then the person can undelegate. I have asked quite a good number of people and hopefully we get the invite or we see someone kind enough to delegate till the account is opened. I sure want him back. Thank you so much adorable heart. He will have to open a new account since that one can't be recovered again.

guys really you have to search for some solutions to store passwords, did he access his account only from the phone ?

That is the problem, he access it only through phone. I told him to write down his password like i did and he did too. Someone tried to hack his account so he changed it and forgot to write the second password.

@Alexandravart and @olawalium, I'm happy I have found a great family in you, thank you for all your supports for me. With you guys by my side, I have more than enough strength to overcome this. Work is still on going. I am pretty sure I would be back in due time to share those nice moments with you guys again...
I love you for loving me this much..... @emmakwisequote

Oh NO!!!! We must have @emmakwisequote back on Steemit! Upvoting this and resteeming it in hopes of giving this Giver a helping hand. I greatly appreciate this post and your sincere gesture to aid our friend. I can tell you are soul brothers as you both have such a loving and giving spirit.

I haven no doubt @emmakwisequote will make it back here as he is not a man who gives up! And with friends like you and @olawalium, he will come back stronger than ever.

Thanks for clueing me in on this happening. I'm grateful to support such fine intentions.

You are the best. Your love is real and so are you. I was able to help him find out about it from the meet up we had yesterday, and the account can't be recovered again but we were told that those who have steem can delegate to him and help him open the account. So after the account is up and running, then the person can undelegate. I have asked quite a good number of people and hopefully we get the invite or we see someone kind enough to delegate till the account is opened. I sure want him back. Thank you so much adorable heart.

I have already delegated all of my steam to the @gardenofeden, but I am happy to heavily upvote and resteem some posts. Let's get this great human being back on the blockchain!!!

Yessss! I am working on it.

No doubt you are! It's awesome to have friends like you.

Of cause he is a fighter, he will surely have his way back here... Thank you so much. I'm sure he would be very happy to see this. You are more than what he told me you are... Smile

I have no doubt he'll be back soon. Can't keep a good man down!

Smile, he is indeed a good man. Without him, people like me won't be here at all.
I love his kind of being so much.

Me too. That's why we connected so easily--and now here you are too!

Oh,this is so kind of you. I'm glad I have the opportunity to meet someone special like you. I'm not giving up, I'm a fighter and I will continue to be fighting until I win. I'm pretty sure, I would be back in due time.
I take strength in your love and support for me.. Thank you for being you @everlove.
This is @emmakwisequote

Aha!!! Great to see your name here in print, being that it is you! Interesting you have this opportunity to rise above--it must mean you are becoming more powerful than ever! No doubt you will rise to the challenge @emmakwisequote. We'll be seeing you around a lot more again soon.

Hopefully, I doing everything I could do to see that happen... Thanks a lot, I have found more than a friend in you..... @emmakwisequote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72