B&W Photo Contest – Asia-Pacific Entry #1 – "Chaotic Charm of Saigon"

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

This is my first entry to the #bwphotocontest for the Theme Asia-Pacific.
This contest is organized by @daveks and announced here.

Prize Sponsor: @pappa-pepper
Guest Judge: @boxcarblue
Judge On Deck next week: @runrudy

Chaotic Charm of Saigon

This was shot in Cô Giang Street in Saigon, Vietnam.

Note: Do you know Saigon was called the "Pearl of the Far East"? It was once seen as the center of economics and entertainment in Indochina during the French colonization. Merchants around the world during that time anchored their boats and ships at Saigon to import a lot of goods. That's why it was the melting pot in this bustling city.

I visited Saigon last month and the city has impressed me a lot with its buildings and structure nevertheless, the traffic. I woke up early that morning around 7 am and the moment I stepped out of the hotel, I felt the humid heat wave blew into my face and heard the sound of Vietnam. (the cycling sound with car horns and chatters)

I followed the source and of the noise and it led me to Cô Giang street. As if the curtain up in a concert hall, I was surprised at how chaotic this street could be! Am I back into the 1980s? No! It's 2017, I took out my camera and snapped. There you go, here you can witness this bustling street with all kinds of things happening around.

The chaotic charm of Saigon can give you any surprise.

DSCF9669.jpg

This photo was shot with this setting: 1/250 sec f/2.0, ISO 200 (Fujifilm X100T 23mm)

@travelingtaka

Thank you, the Minnow Support Project brought to you by @aggroed, @teamsteem, @ausbitbank, and @canadian-coconut.

Sort:  

It is a very nice click @travelingtaka. I don't know much about photography, but this photograph looks quite decent and tell about the city a lot. I think this photograph actually gives a lot of strength to the description you've given for the city. And isn't that what photographs are supposed to do? Make things more visible.

That's why I photograph, I want to show people what I actually saw and felt. Travel has made me into a person who has a lot of stories behind. Thank you for your support~

I really really appreciate that and yes travelling makes a person who has a lot of stories behind. And depicting all those or some of those stories and telling everyone through photography is absolutely an amazing art. And you're lucky that you have this talent. Keep doing the good work.

Yea, thanks for the kind words and support once again. It just gives me motivation to keep posting! :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by travelingtaka from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Hi @travelingtaka,
Nice attempt, But you could have improved the shot by adjusting contrast and white balance little bit!

keep connected expecting more from you!

Meanwhile check out my entry for B&W Photo Contest-Asia-Pacific-2-Hawa Mahal, India as well, I hope you will like it :)
Your review will be apricated :)

Thank you @n00s for the advice.

Wellcome.
Followed you, expecting great shots in future :)

Thanks mate, appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60181.64
ETH 2539.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46