B&W Photo Contest - Theme Minimalism Entries 1, 2 and 3 - 🎡 +🏙

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

Big Wheels and Tetris Towers

How's it hangin' steemland?  

Here are my three entries in this week's Black and White Photo Contest hosted by @daveks.

Check it out here - https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@daveks/b-and-w-photo-contest-new-theme-announcement-minimalism

These three shots were all taken on my Nikon D5600 the other day whilst wandering around the city. I was actually intending to get a bunch of street photography shots, but the weather was so glorious I ended up shooting quite a few photos of cityscapes, buildings, statues etc instead.

Photos shot on my Nikon D5600 and edited with Lightroom

Thanks for dropping by and checking out my entries.

@steemmeupscotty



Sort:  

love these contrasts and compositions

Great photos, well done! Upvoted and resteemed :-)

Thanks - appreciated very much! :)

You're welcome, have a great weekend :-)

Cheers - You too. Not much steemit this weekend. 3 day festival going on here in HK. Prodigy last night... image

Seth Troxler + Massive Attack today etc..😜

Thanks again, Prodigy and Massive Attack that sounds amazing. I´m a big fan of both :-)

Massive Attack was outstanding :)

I'd like to have been there :-)

Great shots @steemmeupscotty I love the concept of your blog and it has such an awesome name! Keep up the great work, can't wait to see more.

Thanks for such an encouraging comment! Tbh I've only recently become interested in photography.. since joining steemit so I've much to learn. Your blog looks awesome already and I can tell you'll rock it here. Steem on! :)

Nice ferris wheel shots... looks futuristic... humans have been wiped out by AI... but the amusements are still running.

That's it - After the Neutron Bomb the Ferris wheels keep spinning :/

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steemmeupscotty from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 12.50 % upvote from @steemthat thanks to: @steemmeupscotty. Thank you for your support. Delegate Steem Power In 3 Seconds... SteemThat.com

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 16 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78