B&W Photo Contest - Macro - Entry 2 - Sleeping Moth

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

Hello steemit friends,

For my second entry into this week's bwphotocontest, I'm sharing a photo that I took a few days ago on the weekend. I was walking around outside of my house when I noticed this little moth sitting against the outside of my house. I immediately thought I might be able to capture a cool macro-style photo since it didn't appear to be going anywhere and was in a good position to allow me to get nice and close. I am fairly certain that this is a moth as opposed to a butterfly. It is very bland looking, devoid of much colour, and has quite a bit of "fur" near its head which seems to be more common among moths. I am very impressed with my Google Pixel 2's camera - it never ceases to amaze me the quality that this thing can generate! Hopefully I didn't disturb his sleep too much!

IMG_20180521_170419 (3).jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

For contest details, please check out this post by @daveks!


Thanks for taking the time to look at my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me for more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Wooow what impressive the good view you have, and very nice the cap.

You just planted 0.23 tree(s)!


Thanks to @shawkr13

We have planted already 4528.99 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 24918.53
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11