B&W Photo Contest - Happiness - Entry 1 - Laughs on the Hammock

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

Hi steemit friends,

For my first entry into this week's bwphotocontest, I'm sharing a photo that my girlfriend took of me a few years ago while the two of us were laying on the hammock that we have set up at my cottage on the Belleisle Bay in New Brunswick, Canada. My family and I will often go out to our cottage for a few weekends every summer and it allows us to unwind and relax. We don't have internet out there, so it really ends up being quite peaceful and provides a nice break from the constant notifications and other online distractions. My girlfriend and I really enjoy getting to lay on the hammock on really hot summer days - it provides us with some shade because it is directly below an apple tree, and it also gives us a nice view since it is right beside the Bay and the beach. This photo reminds me of how much I enjoy getting to go out there during the summer - it can't get here quickly enough!

430242_4155302637110_2032946374_n (2).jpg


This photo was taken using the Canon EOS Rebel T1i with an EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS lens

For contest details, please check out this post by @daveks!


Thanks for taking the time to look at my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me for more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

You just planted 0.31 tree(s)!


Thanks to @shawkr13

We have planted already 4885.87 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18685.68
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Nice post ! You got 15.15% upvote from @flymehigh. Earn free sbd/steem daily by delegating(renting) your SP. We share high return, click here to delegate your sp to flymehigh if you don't know, how to earn passive income by delegating your SP click here for more info Join our discord You can promote your posts. Thanks.

Hahahaha, they see that they had a great time and what a good idea to spend a different day forgetting everything and enjoying the moment. Good image full of happiness, greetings friend and come many moments like this. A big hug.

You got a 5.82% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @shawkr13!

You got a 1.51% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @shawkr13!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Release the Kraken! You got a 4.54% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @shawkr13!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86