You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: B&W Photo Contest: Nostalgia - #2 Youth

What a strong picture! Hope you don't mind me saying, that its also slightly irritating... it touches me at the core of my being and I'm sure many others may feel this way too.

Yes, once you look back on a few decades of your own life, youth gets a different value. One you don't see, when you are young, while you think it lasts forever... but it obviously does not and when you look back, you wonder how all the years could have gone by so fast...

Sort:  

You can say whatever you like under any of my posts. I am not agnostic and always interested in different opinions than mine, as then i can learn something new not just digest myself.

Yes it is strange, merely blink of an eye when you look from current perspective. In is a reversed exponential. Aging from 5 to 10 is twice the lifetime. And aging from 45 to 50 is merely a fraction. This might give the impression that things are not changing that fast anymore, hence gives a feeling of emptiness of some sort. Just a theory that came to my head after reading your comment. And thank you for your compliments :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62811.99
ETH 3447.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51