BWPHOTOCONTEST ANIMALS Entry1 : Steemy Jungle Sloth With 4 Stomachs and 3 Toes

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

Greetings!

I love photography, especially when I am traveling. This is a prime shot I got while traveling in Central America of a sloth in the steemy jungle. He was at least 30 feet up in the tree just chilling like sloths do.  What strange creatures. Did you know that they have 4 stomachs and the high fiber diets that they eat take up to a month just to digest?! So they don't have much energy and thus move very slow. 

I took this photo with a Canon T2i and used a 2.8 Canon zoom lens to get close enough to this guy high in the trees. 

I am thankful I get to use this photo for a Steemit contest. SteemOn!


There are two kinds of sloths, 2 toed and 3 toed sloths. This is the 3 toed sloth. LOOK AT THE SIZE OF THOSE CLAWS. Because the claws are so large they rarely ever go on the ground, not to mention they are SO slow. So basically they live their entire lives up top in the trees. 




Sort:  

Awesome photo! Sloths are cool

Hahhaaha yea =)>

hahhahahhahhahahhhahaaa AWESOME POST!

Awe---who doesn't love a three-toed sloth?

Haters!

Hahahahaha! Of course!

;-)>

Great B&W picture, Upvoted 👍🏼
Today I made a similar experiment using my cat as the main subject my cat. He likes to sleep in silly positions and I think I managed to capture a pretty nice image. It would be nice to have your opinion on that: https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@tommy93/b-and-w-animal-photo-contest-my-picture 😄 let me know

Great picture

Im all for spreading positivity and happiness and sloths do just that !

Keep it coming

Followed and upvoted

Follow back

Thanks!
I can appreciate some motivational memes ;-)>

Sloths are so sweet!

Amazing photo Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51