B&W Photo Contest Street Art: 3 Wall Paintings From Ecuador, Decorating the Streets in Art Is Standard FairsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

Greeting!


Its another week in the B&W Photo Contest!

Last week I was guest judge and am grateful for that experience as I learned a lot about Steemit and contests. 

This week @tattoodjay is guest judge and he has to look through the hundreds of entries that come in every week to this renown contest! SO thanks for taking the responsibility and I feel for how difficult the decisions are!

Also of course special thanks to @daveks for hosting this contest and @papa-pepper for sponsoring the rewards all these weeks as lets be honest most entries are for the rewards. This contest has helped a lot of Steemians make their way here in the Steemit Sea!

So first up I have this nice really huge wall painting in Ecuador. It was at least 12 feet wide. 



One of the many things I love about Ecuador is all the street art. It is very common and thankfully does not consists of mess making but is consistently artistic. 

Every street has some kind of street art all original and hand made. Even in these third world countries they still find resources and time for art!



This is a mystical piece, of which has a nice mat black background like canvas. You can see how obvious this is painted on a wall which makes it cool. 


Last but not least may be my favorite as this is a picture of two of my friends but they look almost as if they are PART of the wall art it self!



Plus it has the Legend him self Bob Marly who commands reverence around the world!


I love to travel and photography is the best way to capture special moments and share them with the world. I am grateful for the endless beauty around the world despite the madness of humanity. 

I am happy to be able to share it here on Steemit which IMO is the best place to be on the internet!



As always I appreciate your support and welcome your feedback!


SteemOn!


Sort:  

Great pics! My favourite is the last one :-)

Nice photos. I love street art. I've lived in a part of Dallas Texas for years that has always had interesting street art. Love to see it. I take photos of the art often before the city paints over it with their boring beige paint. :)

hahaha yes they spend money to cover up art with boring unsustainable paint!

Judging my your rep you must be a copy paste spammer!

No I got flagged for posting my referral links on my videos. I didn't realize it was against the rules when I posted them. I actually made a post about doing it to warn other other not to make the same mistake as me.

hahahhaha wow

Ok well I hope you learned something and contribute valuable content that motivates people to up vote you!

Best Regards.

plz upvote my post

I am going to flag you for spam and contributing nothing but spam.

Hope you learn your lesson and actually contribute something to this community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82