B&W Photo Contest FOOD: ~*~Creamy & Delicious~*~ SteemFest Food Photo Classic!

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

This must be the most creamy & delicious entry to this contest so far! Most Steemians must know by now what this creamy and delicious dish is as it was made famous on Steemit by @roelandp @steemfest and @quinneaker 

I took this photo on one of the MANY occasions for which we had Pastel de Nata the most famous pastry in Portugal.

They truly are creamy & delicious and most of us at SteemFest enjoyed quite few....I forget how many @roelandp said we consumed but it was many thousand during the course of SteemFest! 

I know all of you love food even if you have guilt and shame about it. Food is an essential part of the human experience. So let go of the guilt and shame. Embrace the holistic fulfilling reality of food alchemy !


If you don't yet know about these accounts check them out @gardenofeden @everlove and of course @quinneaker for sustainable, healthy, and DELICIOUS food realities!


So the B&W Photo Contest is one of the most renowned contest on Steemit and one I have ALSO been a GUEST JUDGE for before!


This week @everlove is the guest judge and not only is she a master food alchemist but she is a food photographer and an important part of my life. So I must enter this week in honor of @everlove !


@deveks is the founder of this contest, a veteran and legend here on Steemit so give him a follow and check out his photography!


Without further ado I give you my entry for this week

 ~*~Creamy & Delicious~*~



If you have not yet tried one of these Pastel de Nata's be sure to do so they are creamy and delicious!

Also if you want to see a creamy and delicious video of me trying my first Pastel de Nada you can find that post here!



I am now doing 50/50 payout posts simply because the SBD is over valued at the moment, but I will be converting it all to $teem and powering up of course!



I appreciate your support and am grateful to be here on Steemit. I welcome any feedback you have to offer as well as an upvote!

SteemOn!




Sort:  

If you haven't seen this video check it out!
Its a video of the first time I tried a Pastel de Nada in Lisboa Portugal!

https://steemit.com/steemfest/@quinneaker/video-of-me-trying-my-first-pastel-de-nata-the-world-renowned-desert-of-lisboa-sooo-creamy-and-delicious

This video makes them look very creamy and delicious!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @quinneaker to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Mmmmmmmmm!!! Getting a taste of this creamy and delicious again!!!! Only this time, a black and white version!

yea haha ;-)>

💖

Love you Noki!

Power up is best situation now

Yes but by doing the 50/50 conversion

Dang! I've still never been able to try one of those C+D tarts!

OMG you MUSt one day!

If you ever want to go to Portugal let me know. I would be a most EPIC tour guide as I was there for 3 weeks and saw/tasted/drank almost all the glory!!!

Hey @quinneaker <3 I just wanted to come find you and see how you are doing! My adventure took a lot longer than I meant for it to, got myself stuck in New Zealand with the volcano canceling flights, then had to reroute to Thailand... anyways, it's been crazy but I am finally back home, only to be heading out the door again next week for 3 weeks! Yikes! I would love to catch up with you! I have a collaboration request for you (not on Steemit) you're going to love it! <3 Hope all is well! Sending you love!

Hey!

Been ages!

Hope your more alive than ever!

Steemit is doing great and looks like it will continue to improve!

Thanks for stopping by even if only for a short while. Yea let me know about about the project, can tell me in comments, find me on chat or email me.

Blessings~*~

Hey! Honestly Steemit has been ROCKING since I have been gone! I come back to everyone's rep scores being sky high and the amount of users just out of this world! This is great, a huge community is happening here (but we already predicted that!)

I hope you all had a wonderful New Year <3 I swear I read somewhere that I had friends visiting you but I don't know if I dreamed that or read it in my funky haze I was in when I came back, trying to figure out what that strange logo is in the corner (where are the waves?)

We have people visit here all the time, so it is possible.

Yes Steemit is ROCKING and though it is MUCH lower now than it was 2 weeks ago its STILL ROCKING!

Great to see you around again~

Full Steem Ahead~*~

Awesomeness. I like how this turned out! Cool back story as well =)
Taking b&w food photos isn't the easiest but I've been working on it for this challenge

Yea honestly I don't like b&W food photos much because color is such an important element to food. However I feel this photo is pretty good.

Yeah it turned out really well

Nice that seems perfect for when you need a quick sugar fix

Yea lots of fat too ;-)>

wow well job brother @quinneaker i need your support???

Yes you do, yet you have not proved you deserve it~*~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46