B&W Photo Contest Architecture: Climbing To Epic Heights, It Scares Many, It Exhilarates Me!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

Greetings!


As you know I love these photo challenges because it gives me an opportunity to share some of the hundreds of thousands of photos I have. 

This photo is particularly cool because I used a timer on my camera to get this epic shot. 

I set the timer and climbed to the top of this bridge. It wasn't INSANLY high but once u get to the top of something and try and stand there with one leg as the breeze blows and the intensity HITS. 

There was a lady who walked by and was FREAKING out. She thought I was trying to commit suicide or something. I tried to assure her I was safe and she changed her mind form thinking I was committing suicide to that I was just crazy. 


Anyhooooo here is my epic photo submission for the challenge. Enjoy!







This was a really cool photo shoot even if not for the photos hahaha. Meaning I had a great time climbing to the heights and feeling the edge of being alive. 

Life is for living, live it up~*~



As always I welcome your feedback and appreciate your support!

SteemON!


Sort:  

👌👌

@aniksh got you a $0.21 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@aniksh got you a $0.21 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

@quinneaker, thanks for sharing the story behind the picture..it's great when photo have a tale to them as well!

Yes I agree~
If you check my posts or follow my new ones you will see every post has depth, story, meaning. I don't just posts surface stuff. The meaning is more important than the picture.

I can feel FREEDOM in that pic!
Amazing feeling!

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am not surprised the last was freaking out. Great shot dude, you are a daredevil!!

hahahahahaha Living on the edge baby!

This is a really nice shot. I loved reading the story behind it. Though, I'm usually the person taking the photo of the person doing this in this type of photo.

Yea I take a lot of photos but love to be in them as well. I do a lot of epic shit and have tens of thousands of epic photos of me and hundred thousand taken of others.
I really appreciate good photographers.

That would have made a great photo with that lady freaking out and running towards you to 'save' you :)

hahaha yea. If I actually had the camera and not on a timer I could have!
Poor lady.....

great capture.. nice job , i love B&W photos .. keep it up and good luck with the contest.
Have a nice day!

Thanks!
I appreciate the support!

Upvoted and also resteemed :)

Cool... and let go attitude. I like it. Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75