B&W Photo Contest Action! ~*~Freedom Dance~*~steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

Greetings!


I am grateful to be this weeks guest judge for the renowned B&W Photo Contest!

For anyone who did not see, you can check out my guest judge post here. 


As I am the guest judge this week I will not be entering this contest to get placement, reward nor honorable mention. I am simply entering to help promote this weeks theme and support the legendary B&W Photo Contest!


Today I am sharing a couple photos I took at a festival of the children including @qiqi-power dancing and playing. Honestly they are not the best photos but they are full of life and joy. As I said in my guest judge post what I am looking for in this weeks theme is the soul and spirit of the scene represented through the photo. Obviously nice quality photos are ideal but it is the feeling from the picture that I am looking for most!



Festivals are great fun because the whole purpose of festivals is to come together and enjoy life, let loose, play, and celebrate! Children and @qiqi-power are especially good at this. 

One of my great hopes for life and the world is that humanity begins to recognize the value of children, honest expression and PLAY as prime importances instead of money, war, and material possession as is currently the predominant priority around the world. 



I love to see people happy and freely expressing them selfs. I can feel that in these photos. I love seeing the children holding hands, running barefoot and having a festive time. 

I am grateful to be able to share this with you all here. Steemit is the best place to share online. In fact the main reason I love photography is because it is such a great medium for sharing. Especially these days online. 

I hope you enjoyed these photos and take some time to focus your perspective on love and beauty. 


As always I appreciate your support and welcome your feedback!

SteemOn!



Sort:  


The top picture is actually quite good, you just have to concentrate on the two girls who are brilliant in terms of energy and vibrancy and then make the background more blurry, so they really stand out

Thanks!
I agree the girls are BRILLIANT and that is why I wanted to share this photo, because of the SPIRIT of the photo.
I appreciate your feedback!

Blessings~*~

Fun!

YEs this was so much fun!

I actually really like this photo! so much energy and fun. I especially like how the two are there but there in their own childlike bubble separating them from the adults! Great eye @quinneaker!

Yes it touches my heart and is FULL of SPIRIT!

Thanks for the kind words. I am grateful to share the beauty and love.

I couldn't agree more about your perspective of open expressions. Children are the best examples of it. They express everything bare. And that's why they are so happy. They dont have any buried worries inside.
I would say we should all try to retain the child in us. As we grow wise, let us not grow insensitive or inexpressive. Let us nurture the happy child in us for as long as we exist.
Happiness is a choice.
Love your work. 😊

I totally agree!!!

Well said. Happiness is a state of mind without a doubt!

Nice focus on the spirit of fun and play. That's so easy in the out of doors! :D

It sure is especially with children who're alive and free!

THey are fortunate kids, that's for sure!

Yes, so fortunate, what a life. Even though I didn't have it I am grateful to be able to share it NOW!

Revolutionary~*~

Love the message of the song....

I am going to flag you because this is obviously spam. This post has nothing to do with songs.

you didn understand my reply.. The dance is the consequence of song...so to dance is express a message..

ok....I will un flag you then since you responded. Guess ur not just an auto bot.

really need it up money and voted really best

I would flag you if you weren't a measly 25 and probably about to get flagged by others lmao

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65