Found Object • B&W Photo Contest • Minimalism

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

Found Object • B&W Photo Contest • Minimalism

found object.jpg

I discovered this wire structure hanging on a barbed wire fence in the desert last year. It consist of three sections of welded steel wire that are fit together. The two end pieces and the central column are are not tied or welded to each other so they can be easily separated. I have yet to discover the purpose of this object and until I do I will just have to consider it art!

If anyone has a clue please let me know in the comments below.

I photographed the art object with my Canon 5D camera and 70-200 mm lens.

In Situ

desert object.jpg

I photographed the wire in the desert with my iPhone 6S Plus.

Thank you @daveks for creating the B&W Photo Contest and thanks to @kunschj for judging!

Check out the contest at the link below:

Minimalism


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

Sort:  

Maybe it's a wire puzzle!!!

Nice try but its too large and too simple to separate the pieces... so not a puzzle.

It's art for art's sake as far as I'm concerned @otage.

Great choice for the minimalism contest. 😊

the truth intrigues me, what could be its use. It has a definite form so it is not casual. I wait for answers!!

The structure is interesting but no functional use seems viable. Lamp shade, antenna, drying rack... none of these will work!

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @otage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62755.94
ETH 2446.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66