A Lonely Bridge In Rockies - B&W Photo Contest ‘Bridges’

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago (edited)

We were expecting snow for two days and finally, here it is. Time for some national sport practicing. Again.
I need to grab the shovel and start shoveling.

It's always good for health to do some exercise. At least they say so. The only drawback is that I have less time for my online social activities but I'll stay fit.

Today I'll post just this photo for the @daveks contest. I find it last night. It's called B&W Bridge contest.

DSC00282 (2).JPG

Alberta is a relatively young province and kind of business oriented and I like that. Very efficient and practical.
Nothing fancy and historic at least if you see it from the European perspective. The landscape, nature and National Parks are gorgeous, though.

I hope I didn't insult my hosts with this statement.

I took this shot on our trip through the Rockies last summer with my Sony DSC-H3 camera.

That's all for today. Time to go outside and do my job.

Have a great weekend.

Sort:  

Hi! I am trying to raise some SBD for a charitable cause but the post is not doing as well as I have expected it to do. Do you think you could check it out and see what you can do? Or anyone in this thread? All help is appreciated. The post will be closing in a couple of days:

Call to action: let´ s save a mountain forest in Cameroon! Charity giveaway + special photocontest for 10 SBD!

Great picture and i really liked the background which is reflecting as huge nature's wild life and which in turn producing the greenery effect, and i want to give this picture a name as "Bridge Of Nature". Thanks for sharing.

Nice. Thank you.

Thank you and welcome. 😊

My account was hacked recently, please unflag!

Really nice one.....

Thanks @oldtimer. For the information and the picture, ur camera is a nice one, and for ur exercise keep doing it and dont wait till summer period, cose it keep fit. Thanks once again

keep the spirit even though the snow comes

beautiful, cool photos

It's really a beautiful view sometimes simplicity could be appealing. Great view, I can only wish you luck with the B and W bridge contest and please don't stay too far from the steemit online community.

I'll try to stick around. Thanks for the comment.

Oh for how long does it snow there! Here we are expecting the sunny warm days :) Spring is starting soon!
Lovely photo!

We aren't safe until 1st of May.

Friend @oldtimer the photo that you present is spectacular, since the bridge has many geometric figures which makes an interesting contrast with the landscape. Best regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63