B&W Photo Contest - Nature - Entry 3 - Jumping Spider

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

IMG_5852-1-4.jpg

Jumping Spider

[Click to Enlarge]

A juvenile jumping spider pauses ever so briefly on some dried seed pods on the counter.
I love the pools of darkness that are its eyes!


Tech: Canon EOS Kiss X5, Sigma 105mm Macro Lens; Post: Lightroom CC


Come join the fun!
@daveks B&W Photo Contest

Sort:  

beautiful jumping spider i like your photo

beautiful picture in b&w

Thank you very much @karanchahal!

that spider looks mean and deadly, awesome shot, i can see them eyes looking at me

Iit's actually friendly and harmless...unless you happen to be a fly or something like that.

Omgggg how many eyes he has 😯😯😯😯

Wooow that's a lot 😱😱😱😱😵

Haha, almost all spiders have 8 eyes! This is a link to a series of posts I did about 5 months ago, same kind of spider as the above post but in colour, there are also links to many other spiders and fun things like that!
Little Monsters 39 - Jumping Spider IV

To be honest i'm afraid a lot of spiders that's why i didn't notice that they have so many eyes 😂😂😂😂😂 Thanks for a link, now i must to see that !

I hope my pictures help you overcome some of that fear of spiders. I had/have mild apiphobia but I've overcome most of it after taking macro pictures of bees and the like. Now, honey bees, no problem at all, the Giant Asian Hornet...well, that's an objectively dangerous one so yeah, I really don't like being near those ones!

Spiders look really cool and nice on the pictures, but i can't imagine even it in my hands 😱😱😱😵😵😵😵. I'm afraid even of smallest spiders lol, if i would see this guy for real i would run away like Flash from the movie 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

It's so small you'll hardly feel it!

Not sure if that helps...be careful when running! :P

That’s an amazing picture! It looks so focused like it was taking a picture of you and not the other way around.

Yes, these spiders are quite inquisitive and usually do turn to the camera!

Very beautiful my friend.

Thanks, I liked the green one you posted a few days ago!

That's very rare I find.

Nicely taken.

I think we have a winner ding ding !

I would be very pleased with that result! Thanks @shieha!

Nice shot! My favourite spider family.

Thanks! Mine too @mostly.nature! They are so charismatic!

Congratulations @mweich! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71