B&W Photo Contest - MACRO - Entry 1 - Wolf Spider

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)


Welcome to the Jungle

Click to Enlarge!
I love macro, and B&W photography!
Usually I post macro shots in colour but B&W definitely works well with some images!
I'm very much looking forward to seeing what others enter into the contest.

Tech details: Cannon EOS X5, Sigma 105mm Macro Lens, Cannon EX-430 off camera flash.

In colour.


B&W Photo Contest Details and Theme announcement post
Thank you to @daveks for the contest and @papa-pepper for sponsoring the contest.

Sort:  

I love the spiders 😍😍😍😊😊😊

You might like to check my series of "Little Monsters", spiders are well represented!

scary ..
if I didn't know it's actually more scared of me haha

Very true! Welcome back @englishtchrivy! :D

Both are nice, but I think the B&W works really well for this. sets a different mood.

Thank you, the B&W certainly does have a darker more sinister mood. Thank you for your support @dxxxr!

This photograph is incredible! The clarity, the detail, the shadows. Fantastic work! But it is so fantastic that it is honestly freaking me out! I am scared of your spider!

I'm really happy to read that! Did you click to see the full res version? :)

I didn't. Lol, Just looking at the resolution you posted gives me that trembling feeling in the pit of my stomach. Spiders are beautiful, but I prefer a very distant view!

Cool! Looks like a King Kong! 8))

I would rather not have a spider several stories tall! Thanks so much @boddhisattva!

That would be frightening!
Nice pic!

Thanks @daveks! And thank you too for more incentive to explore B&W for macro photography!

Wow!! An excellent photography .. It is truly extraordinary.Great job!!

Thank you for the wonderful support!

Nice, close and personal :)

Thank you kindly! I was very happy that it speed in a good position to photograph, only slight contortion was required!

From one photographer to another - amazing shot man!! Pin sharp eyes :)
My wife would freak if she had to see this though...
All the best with the competition :)

Many people would, it's too bad though, siders are our friends!
Thanks for the support!

I struggle to explain to my wife that they are our friends ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mweich from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24