B&W Photo Contest ~ Candid Photography

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago (edited)

image

  • Take us back to the beach, please! These two lovelies are pretty much enjoying the magnificent view of the beach. They are literally taking a break and having a snack. They got tired running and swimming, that must have triggered their hunger.

My 1st entry for Candid Photography theme by @daveks. Click CANDID for the details and contest rules.. Come on in join the fun!!!

Photo was taken by my Smartphone Samsumg Galaxy J7

Sort:  

beautiful pic!

thank you so much.. its one kind of weekend for us too.

oh my you and @twodorks are so similar! Are you related??

Hahaha you are the first one to comment on that...

And yes!! we are sisters.. 😍😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Wooohooo!! Mother’s intuition hahahaah so cute! Omg you guys! And two boys as well???

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got that right! We are mommas of two boys! 😄😂...

When he got pregnant with his first, the next year I got pregnant.. and same happened to the second child.. weird eh! Haha

That's not all.. our youngest are both alike in a lot of way.. 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Awww that’s so sweet!!! So envious haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha! You’ll be shock if I tell you even our names are so related hahaha

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hahaha atleast she noticed the resemblance.. 😂😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Pretty kids! ❤ Gorgeous! I love the contrast and wonderful photography! 👌

Thank you Master Y @ykdesign...

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Wow ! How did you get them to sit down quietly on the beach side by side.. If my boys, they wouldn't last 10 seconds.. ha ha

I totally agree @ireenchew!! its sooooo hard for them to be still.. hahaha

They are literally busy eating! Hahaha i have only 5 seconds to snap or else the little one will start looking for me..

20180804_094544-01.jpeg

hahahahahahahahahah!!!!! the OTHER photos before the perfect shot! hehehehehe

but this one is pretty great too

when he is being bold at 13... you show him this picture and say "see???? this is when you always wanted me around!!!"
LOLOLOLOL

hahahahaahaha i told you my camera is set to burst shots... its agood thing because seeing all candid shots before the perfect shots are way way funny.

yessssss! truly make the most of these times when they cant live without you around. everything is mommy this, mommy that......blaaah blaaaah... hahahahaha... i guess we all have been there.

but i do want to take pictures of the bathroom thing, where you close the door and when you open it, there they are patiently waiting for you to come out... hahaha i could not snap one yet! I hope i could even just one shot... have you???

hahahahaha no - my children still living with us are 15 and 17.... almost 16 and 18

if they are waiting behind the door when i'm in the bathroom... i will think that's really odd hahahahahaha

and your burst shots.... they work wonderfully!!! :)

hahahahaha mine are always waiting for me outside the door.. if i dont lock it, i could see one chunky foot slipping through... even the ex-boyfie knocks on the door telling me not to take long... whaaat??!!!

you must try the burst shots! haha its so cool..

ohhh you have grown-ups already!!!

Haha the beach is always awesome! good luck @maquemali ! ( all ready seen and commented in the contest post . )❤💁📷👍

As always, thank you my sweet friend @karenmckersie!! 😍😙

Best of luck!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Same to you!👍👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Great photo my friend! Are they both your kids?

Thank you.. yes they are, i have two hyper boys.. hehe

When its outdoors for them, it is always fun time.. you know yung run wild and free. ehehe

I love it when they run hard, but it is also great when he runs out of gas and cuddles with a nap. 11FBAACE-7ACB-468D-9525-124B42A57E4B.jpeg

Might be my third b&w entry

well, our body are built to carry small children. That being said, also the best place to sleep on.. hahaha...

that is just so adoringly cute!

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

this is a FABULOUS shot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OH MY GOSH. it just gives me a little twinge in my heart. I am so happy that you capture so many of your memories in these beautiful photos. I love them!

someday i'm going to meet you and hug your boys and they'll think i'm a crazy person!!! and i'll say BUT I'VE BEEN WATCHING YOU GROW UP EVER SINCE YOU WERE CHILDREN!!!!
hahahahahahahahaha

love it! beautiful :) and the contrast on this photo is impeccable!!!

i knowwwwwww!!!!!!!!!!

Only us being moms can understand these feelings, that we need to capture every little things. The Ex-boyfie thinks otherwise haha, he would say, stop snapping be in the moment, hide your phone! But later when I showed him my shots, he would thanked me having a hard head and took memories.

hahahaha I cant wait for them to see you! And if you're CRAZY, then that would make me even CRAZIER to being friends with you.. hahaha

Im just love how Steemit allows me to have my digital MOMMY JOURNAL here. I just hope that in the next 10 years, STEEMIT is still here.

yes.... there needs to be a balance right?

we need to take the shots - but we also need put the phone away and live it!! :)

and i'm so crazy - i will scare them for sure! but then they'll love me ;) hehehehe

and yes - let's hope that steemit is still here - and we will be whales!?!?!?! hahahahahahaha

i hope we get to be WHALES!!!!! why not... its far from reality but we can start swimming to get there...I hope someone is listening hahaha..

its a good thing, you marry the opposite of you. they constantly remind you things you forget because you keep doing the other thing.. thats the balance of life.

hehehehehe balance for sure. Or else... they choke us in frustration. LOLOLOLOLOL

yes - are any whales listening???? please listen! @maquemali and I really want to be whales. Can you make us whales please???? LOLOLOL

Hahahaha yess frustrations indeed..

Calling all whales!!!!!! Grant us how to become one!!!! I want to tag one but i too shy!!!! Hahahahaha you know who you are! 🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahahaha i think they would slap us. LOLOLOLOL

Hahahahahahaha slap us with Steem Power??? Ohhhh i wont mind at all...

Posted using Partiko Android

Stunning picture sweetie and I love how you captured your boys and the ocean 😍 I love this.
Breathtaking ❤️

thanks miss sassy @saffisara!!!! it was not that easy to take those pictures hahaha.. you know kids, they dont stay still for so long... especially scenes with the ocean. You will rarely see them sitting hahaha.. i doubt that very much..

I only had couple 5 seconds to take the shot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75