Black & White Photo Challenge: Travel, Entry Three

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

IMG_5711.JPG

My third and final entry for the black and white photo challenge this week is a beautiful train engine! It's a Union Pacific Engine which sits on the tracks often in Mesa, Arizona. I have no idea why it sits idle so often, but lucky for me as I love trains!! This engine is a bright yellow with red accents.

I was able to walk down the track about 300 yards in the dead of our summer heat, it was probably 110f that day but I really wanted to take photos of this engine. I was able to walk all around it and snap a few before the heat was just way too much for me to bear anymore.

I have multiple cameras but I believe I took this with my Samsung WB350F. I am not a professional photographer, just someone who enjoys taking photos!

The black and white photo challenge is kindly sponsored by @papa-pepper see this link for the rules: https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@daveks/b-and-w-photo-contest-new-theme-announcement-travel

If you enjoy my work, please follow me, @LoloMarie

IMG_5674.JPG

Sort:  

Lovely...beautiful work

Thank you so much! I'm sure the original, color version was on both TSU and Rabadaba.

I do love trains! Great photo. tip!

Thank you very much Melinda for the tip! I now have something else to investigate, tipU! So many different things here to learn....hahaha.

Beep beep. Hi @lolomarie!
You have used tip! in your comment - that`s my magic word for sending tips ;)
Click here if you wish to learn more!

Keep investigating! And you are not alone! We are all finding our way around here.

So, so much to absorb!!!

I think Sheldon from Big Bang Theory would love your photo. lol

Great photo Marie. :)

Thank you very much

Superb image! I can imagine it running down the tracks in Mesa! :) I love the west because of the long chain of trains that go chug-a-lugging down the tracks. It is only bad if you are on the other side of the sign, holding up your day while the train goes through your town.

Resteeming. My upvote is sick in bed with no steem, hopefully it will be back tomorrow.

Have a great day!

Thank you Denise, you always have great words to say!

Hello:) Very good photo, great work!

Thank you very much, I tried my best to make a great black and white.

That a wonderful edit!

  • U&R

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72