Kleiner Mann Volunteered His Time To Help Me With The #bwphotocontest!

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

The new camera came in so why not participate in @davek's #bwphotocontest?

This weeks's theme is macro.

What on God's green earth is macro you may be asking yourself?

Definition: Photography producing photographs of small items larger than life size.


So, I decided to go and talk to Kleiner Mann, our local construction worker, to ask for his help with this contest. He's a pretty cool guy. He runs his own business and I've had him do a couple of jobs for me in the past. He does a great job, but it takes him forever to finish the job. Once, I paid him to clean our gutters and it took him about three months.

I can deal with the time frame because it's not easy to find honest, hard working people nowadays and he always does a superb job.

He's super easy going and we've even shared a few beers in the past. Have you ever had those buddies that drink all your beer? Shoot, not Kleiner Mann. You give him half a beer and someone's driving him home. It's always surprised me because stereotypes usually portray Germans as having a high alcohol tolerance.

Kleiner Mann is an example of why you can't rely on stereotypes to categorize people.

The reason it takes him forever to complete a job is he has a really small truck and it takes a lot of trips for him to gather materials just to get started on a job. If he has to haul material off the job site, he spends most of the day with drive time just to remove all of it.

The small truck is the reason I asked him to help me with this project.
It's truly a beauty. I don't know how he keeps it so clean with the amount of time he spends in a day running back and forth in it. I often wonder if he's not human because there just doesn't seem to be enough time in a day to keep it clean the way that he does and work the number of hours he puts in.

Thanks for letting me snap a picture of you at work Kleiner Mann!


Camera used: Canon PowerShot 360 ELPH HS


If you would like to participate in the contest

The current round ends today, July 14th at 7pm CSt/1am UTS.

The tag bwphotocontest must be used to qualify as an entry. @daveks would also like to know what type of camera is used to take the photo. This week's guest judge is @runrudy.

If you would like to receive regular updates of when each round starts don't forget to follow @daveks!


OFFICIAL HOME OF THE FIRST EVER LOONEY COIN

Article explaining inspiration

If you enjoyed this post, please upvote, resteem and FOLLOW if you desire! I mostly story post about my sobriety, family, effects of war, and the crazier parts of my life. However, if it interests me I may just Steem about it! Steem on Steemians!


Awesome Veteran Logo Designed by @guiltyparties

Sort:  

Interesting contest man. Thanks for sharing

You are very welcome. It's always fun to get involved with the community and I love to share with others how to get involved too!

Awsome pictures

Thanks, @ryancornett! Are you planning to enter?

You got me! I was waiting to see nuts, bolts, a picture of a screw driver or shovel. LOL I'm really loving your camera!

Until you replied I never thought about there only being one photo in the whole article! I made sure to update it so a different photo would appear as a thumbnail. Glad you are liking the camera. Btw Kleiner Man is "small man" in German, lol.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.14 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 14 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Ha! NOT what I was expecting at all. Like @merej99, you totally got me as well! I snorted out loud and had to take a second glance.

It's great you had a laugh. Laughter is so good for the soul! Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51