Black and White Photocontest ~ Colour Splash #2

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago (edited)

This is my second entry for this week's B&W photocontest by @daveks. The guest judge is @kunschj. Check out this post for the full details on entering the contest.

Somewhere in South Dakota, I found this interesting mountain... It was very close to Mt. Rushmore, but I only saw one President. I've been to Mt. Rushmore many times but I could swear there were four faces up there... What's up with that?

Please click for a full-screen view.

Nikon D750, 1/1250s f/11.0 ISO640 50mm
twr3br0sln.jpg


Here is the original version of the photo. Thanks for taking a look.

0s9lf0rza1.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you very much @pixresteemer!

I thought your black and white with the blue splash was such a stunning piece of photography, nice shading of the rocks and the light was nice.

So very nice.

Then I went down to see the original , and just like a pretty boy in a magazine tell, I never looked back. The original is so amazing with its color, textures and composition... Well, let me just say that you should not put the original in because it's like creating a mortal sin. The thing is, Keith, you know how to do it right the first time. Of course, in saying all this, you were entry is still stunning oh, just that your original is amazing.

Upped and steemed

!tip

Thanks so much, Denise, I'm happy you like this. I have a theory about giving "more pixels per mouse click", that's why I post both images. More pixels for your upvoting pleasure! I appreciate your support! :-)

I just resteemed. I forgot to check it. :)

🎁 Hi @keithboone! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Nice edit. Keith.

Thank you very much! :-)

Thank you, have a great weekend! :-)

Now thats an awesome shot and entry for this contest

Glad you like it, thank you!

Most welcome my friend

thanks for your visit and have a great weekend

Howdy sir Keith! I must be color blind, they look the same to me. lol. just teasing. Great shot, where's the other guys?

You're thinking of Mount Rushmore, this was just a practice mountain, around the corner from there. After they made this one, they went on to work on the real mountain. It's not widely known...

yeah I know I was thinking about Mount Rushmore, lol...I thought you were playing some kind of photo shopping trick on us or something. That is wild, I can't believe I never heard about this practice mountain! is it the same size carving?

Of course, I might also just be making a joke, ya know? Nope, this is the real thing, just taken from a different angle :-) Here are the rest of the boys, taken from the more usual perspective...

DSC_2645.jpg

oh mannnn!! I'm so gullible! lol. great job!

Sorry, buddy I couldn't resist! If I remember correctly, the picture with only Washington was taken from the road outside the complex and it gave me a whole different angle. Mount Rushmore has really been upgraded since the first time I was there in the 70s. There is a much larger visitor center, parking lot and some other things. Have you been there? None of this stuff with the flags and all was there on my first visit.

DSC_2687.jpg

I was there when I was a little kid, I don't remember much but I'd like to see it now. Heck I'd like to see alot of places! lol.

you sure got around, even Mexico!

That's all though... Mexico, USA, and Canada. Never been to Europe or anywhere else, and at this point in my life, I doubt I will ever afford it. Unless I win the lottery or something!

Incredible photo. Thats George he was the first president... maybe he was the only one on Mt Rushmore. How old is this photo? lol just kidding great shot.

I think you got it right - this is a very old photo! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68