bwphotocontest ~ more Reflections

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

This is my third entry for @daveks #bwphotocontest. The theme is Reflections, and the guest judge is @mhm-philippines.

For my third photo, I found a pano of Vancouver which has some nice reflections. I had never looked at this in black & white before. I stitched this pano together from several shots - I can't remember exactly but it may have been five individual frames.

Nikon D7100, 1/500s f/11.0 ISO400 20mm (35mm eq:30mm)
rgh8zn5v42.jpg

Please click for a full-screen view, thank you! See this post for more details on the contest.


Just for fun, here's the original colour photo. Which one do you like better?

8llzy9nmbq.jpg

Thanks very much for taking a look!

Sort:  

The colour photo is much more friendly!! The first one looks very intimidating!! Like a ghost city!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, yes the black and white has a different feeling.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you @pixresteemer!

I agree with @kaminchan, the colored photo looks more friendly, but the black-and-white has so much more ... it looks amazing, kind of perfect @keithboone.

Thank you so much! What a lovely comment.

You are very welcome @keithboone.

This post has received a 31.25% upvote from @blockgatorsarmy!

Boy, you make it so impossible to choose. What an amazing shot this is all stitched up and ready to win.

I love both of them, each in incredible in its own way. The color is true blue and shows off the details so nicely and wow! It is what I would call perfection, with the loveliness of the cloud reflecting back and the view of the city!

Alas, the one in black and white is so very powerful and dramatic. While the precise details are subdued, the melodrama is blown up in a very over the top way. Superb photography!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Thank you, Denise! I appreciate your comments and support! I'm happy you like this shot, I do agree that the black and white is kind of melodramatic... nice description! :)

🎁 Hi @keithboone! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Well, you did an excellent job, well done!

Thanks Erika, I went back to the original shots recently and tried to reprocess but I could not make the pano come out right. Whatever I did before, I can't remember now!

Give yourself some time. That helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65