B&W Photo Contest -- Shadows (My Three Entries)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians,

In between the crazy organizing, packing, and taking my two kids to college within two weeks, (my son, a freshmen and my daughter, a senior), I'm making a pit-stop here to say hello to everyone! And, to enter my photographs in The B&W Photo Contest run by @daveks and hosted by @papa-pepper. Both of whom I want to give big thanks for giving life and to help perpetuate this creative forum for photographers here on Steemit. I'd also like to extend a thank you to @sokal for taking the time to be this week's judge.

As always, I wish all the participants the best of luck!

Here's My Three Entries:

Photo #1

fullsizeoutput_d3fe.jpeg

Photo #2

fullsizeoutput_305d.jpeg

Photo #3

HipstamaticPhoto-508299095.360912.jpg


Hope you enjoyed this post. To check out my previous posts or to follow me, please click here.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Photo 2: fashion model and construction worker. Interesting contrast!

@jchch You have a GREAT eye for detail! Thank you! I always appreciate your comments and continued support!

I want to ask my sister for help to help me

Hope you're well ! I love the second photography shot the most :D but all three are great

@journeyoflife Thank you my dear! I'm a busy bee these days, getting the kids off to college! By next week I'll be an empty nester...OH WOW! This busyness of probably good, so I don't think about it! How about you? Hope everything is good? Thank you, as always for your lovely support! You ROCK! :*

Next week college starts !! The summer went by very fast . Also my last semester , baby also coming in one week :D things are going to very very soon. Thank you for the support and love as always

@journeyoflife Wowza! Good luck with all the "firsts" and "lasts" May it be a wonderful next few weeks...and year! :D

God bless you and your family :)

And you, my dear! Blessings!

Amazing B&W images. The depth of these images is just amazing

@zoef Wow, thanks a lot! Appreciate the amazing feedback! :D

Truth be told i like the industrial B&W feel these images give me.

Oh... I really like the last one. It's like he is in the rite spot of light in the right moment.
Good luck in the contest!

@ewkaw Thank you very much! I really appreciate it! :D

amigo #resteemia at your service

Best proof for a shadows & artist view. impressive work @ilanaakoundi

ReSteemia
'UpVote ReSteem Comment'

@resteemia Wow! Thank you for the resteem! I really appreciate it! I followed you and hope to have some time to look at all the interesting posts you resteem...thanks again!

Wow what an amazing shoot! A well deserving winner.
Good luck @ ilanaakoundi

@essar76 Hey there Aftab! Thank you very much! :D

Its my pleasure

@ilanaakoundi - Madam, I love your photography. Very impressive photography Madam. Love the way you captured the shadow Madam. Therefore, I wish to Resteem your post Madam.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

@steemwija Wow thanks for the Resteem! I appreciate it....followed you and hope to take a look at all the interesting posts you resteem. Thanks again!

Great to see your post after a bit of a long time and what a great post this has been loved the shots great clicks by you this is incredible !!

@blazing Thank you! Yeah, it's been a busy two weeks with the kids! One more week, and I'm an empty nester! I really do appreciate your kind words and, of course, your continued support! Super cool! :D

Beautiful photos, congratulations

@paikan Thank you very much! :D

Great range and contrast. The last one is my favorite

@snooway Thank you very much! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82