Street Art #03: It's the Season of Giving

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago (edited)

DSC08829-1.jpg

For Today's post, I will be featuring a talented street musician who has a deep passion for his music. I've been listening to his music for about 3 years now. When i first heard him, I thought his voice is coming from a record and being played on a speaker. I was wrong, it was legitimate and has a deep tone.

He sings classic songs with his guitar and a speaker. I didn't know exactly how he get here and I never saw anybody assisting him. In this area, there are other street musicians that are taking their turn and playing their music for a spare of tip. Some of them are young and performs pop songs, I honestly think that tjey are popular compared to this "Uncle" street musician. (In this country, "Uncle" is used to address elderly in a respective manner)

I do believe in "Uncle's" talent in singing and I can see that he is passionate about his music. It's just that he doesn't have enough audience that listens to his genre.

Since it's the season of giving, the SBD that will be collected from this post will be donated to "Uncle" and will be shown on another post.

To finish this post, let me share a quote from

Mahatma Gandhi

"The best way to find


yourself is to lose


yourself in the service


of others."



divider-1024.png

Sort:  

Hi! Hazel (@travelingmercies) recommended your blog and wow, you take great pictures! This post in particular touched my heart. You are doing a great thing for Uncle. I know my upvote doesnt mean much yet, but I upvoted :). I hope Uncle will be happy this holiday season.

Hi Rigi, thanks a lot for your feedback. Yes i made something different on this post and it feels right. Lets not count the amount, bec its the thought that counts😉🖒 welcome to steemit!

thanks @hasida420, i hope steemians will be generous enough for "Uncle".

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 2/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 14:21:35
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 231.42/400.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 27
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

A beautiful post for the holiday season. I hope you raise a lot for Uncle...

Thanks a lot @cecicastor, this is the least that I can do, I do hope we raise enough. Have a great day!

Nice photo and nice post.

Thanks for your feedback @tawasiriwach.

fabulous photo and post. thank you for sharing :)

Thanks a lot @artizm your feedback is appreciated Have a great day😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97