"INTO THE LIGHT" - My second entry to the B&W PhotoContest Bridges Theme with @daveks

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago (edited)

Here is my second submission for @daveks bridge themed
B&W PhotoContes
t.  I love supporting the artistic initiatives here on Steemit
and sharing some of the tens of thousands of photographs I have taken.

"INTO THE LIGHT"


I took this image of a walking bridge at Art Outside in Texas
with my  Canon T2i and a Tamron lens


Thanks to @victorbz for rising up to judge this contest.
Having judged the food theme for the B&W Photo Contest in the past,
I know how difficult judging this contest can be.

A big thanks to @daveks for
offering up this opportunity to share some beautiful images,
and for helping to create a strong artists community here on Steemit.


Sort:  

beautiful zoom impact of your photograph :) @everlove great work:)
i'm new to this platform please tell me how to participate in such contest?

Welcome @xawi!!! Click on the link in the first line of my post. That will take you to the contest with all the rules. I believe the Bridge theme ends tonight, but not to worry, a new theme will come thereafter. There are soooooo many photo contests here on Steemit. Glad you're inspired to jump right on in! It'll be great to have another artist in our midst!

You can also join my initiative - Collaborative Art Journey. Here is your invitation: https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@everlove/invitation-collaborative-art-journey-take-action-no-34-this-is-your-invitation-to-collaborate-whatever-your-expression-bring-it

@everlove i would love to join your initiative thank you sweety:)

That would be a blessing @xawi!

Amazing photo, smart position. Proper media camera is not enough to produce a detail photo, but also knowing of timing, experience, and acknowledgement about photography is important. You did it . Keep it up @everlove. I am following you.

I really love taking photos, and I'm not one to be technical about how I take them. I just know what I like, what I see, and enjoy the experience of the surprise the camera gives me most of the time! I appreciate your comment @rikaz87. Spoken like a some who knows about these things!

Ow that awesome too. We can shoot plenty to the object, and choose one the best then. I used to do this kind of technic too.

Exactly I am an empty buck. But of course I know which the best one is... Sorry for long chit chat.

I love the surprises that come from not trying to manipulate the camera or the setting, but just capturing it in its raw beauty. Sometimes it comes out like I see it, other times, a complete surprise! Thanks for the comments @rikaz87. Are you encouraged to join this contest?

dear miss @everlove, would you please visit my blog, maybe there is some thing you like there.

I write you in happiness. thank you very much.

your sincere @rikaz87.

Hello!

I want to show you how you can earn free Steem/SBD by participating in contests/giveaways!

I writed a full article where I try to list all available contests and giveaways from steemit.

Here you have a little preview, if you want,

you can find the full article here / https://steemil.com/steem-help/@jznsamuel/list-of-all-contests-giveaways-participate-to-win-free-steem-sbd
.

New to Steemit and trying to get a hang of it?

There's plenty of time to learn, and there are several experts around to help you.

So you've decided to spend your Facebook/Twitter/Instagram time on Steemit, a revolutionary social media site that pays you for your votes/comments.

1. Crypto Contest by maarnio / https://steemil.com/golem/@maarnio/crypto-contest-june-13-golem

You just need to select one of the 3 options for a chance to win in this daily contest that also gives you crypto information.
Check out the latest contest

here / https://steemil.com/golem/@maarnio/crypto-contest-june-13-golem
.

2. Dungeon and Steem by @fingersik / https://steemil.com/contest/@fingersik/dungeon-and-steem-rules-v-1-1-0-finding-1-new-player-and-3-backup-players

Our very own version of the popular Dungeons and Dragons. Head on over to root for your favorite Human, Elf or Orc.
Check out the latest contest

here / https://steemil.com/contest/@fingersik/dungeon-and-steem-rules-v-1-1-0-finding-1-new-player-and-3-backup-players
.

Check out all the 21 contests here! / https://steemil.com/steem-help/@jznsamuel/list-of-all-contests-giveaways-participate-to-win-free-steem-sbd

Follow me, I will follow + upvote you!

Oh my...!!! This is beautiful.

Anytime. 😊

Very beautiful and wonderful photography, i like it and upvote and resteem your post to more than 1100 my follower, thanks a lot my friend, greeting friendship from me @abialfatih in aceh indonesia

Grateful that you appeciate it @abilafatih.

Great picture!

Wonderful photography......great job @everlove
reeeee.jpg

Saw you on the Steemit Visions MSP show. I see this photo was digital. Have you ever developed black and white film?

Glad you saw me there---you are getting around! I developed b/w in high school, but haven't done it since. Is that something you are prolific at @minnowforlife?

I'm in the same boat, it's been awhile since I developed film. But I still have film cameras and hope to do it again.

Ahhh...the ways of old...a true art! I hope you'll share your experience here on Steemit.

It's really cool, you have a very amazing talent, good luck always yes, I will upvote and resteem

Glad you like it @fikar22. All of the entries to this contest are amazing. I hope you'll go visit there.

If there is time I will do it

it's so fantastic photography...☺👍

Glad you appreciate it @sushovon002.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46