b&w photography - entry 2 for #bwphotocontest with theme "Yesteryear"

This photo of a small castle in the town of Horn in the southern part of the Netherlands is my second entry for theme Yesteryear in the B&W Photo Contest, #bwphotocontest, by @daveks with guest judge @monotharch. This castle is thought to be build in the 10th or 11th century.

130102_1EM9524l.jpg

As a little boy I loved to roam around these old castles that are scattered throughout the region where I grew up. So naturally as an adult when I visited my home country I took an opportunity to go photograph some of these monuments.

Camera: Nikon D7000


Overview of current photography contests


« Referral links »
Buy my art on Etsy.
View my steemit posts on busy.org.
Join me in the SteemEngine community.
Receive Universal Basic Income from mannabase.


divider-web-sites.png

spacerbanner kagalakan.comspacerbanner insharedoneness.comspacer

quote-formulate-desire.png

spacerbuy prints on etsyspacer


#epvm #epvm-blog #epvm-photography
Photography, art work and text by @edward.maesen
Requests to print any of my photographs are welcome.

Sort:  

Castles are one thing I absolutely loved about living in Spain. We don't really have many old structures in the USA, beyond the Pueblo natives' cliff dwellings. In Spain, as a result of teh reconquest and Moorish conquest, there are many castles to explore and photography.

Nice work with the photo. The composition is very nice, and it lends itself well to monochrome. The circular tower looks interesting. It would be fun to climb up in there and explore :-)

I'm still hoping to go to Spain (and Portugal) someday. I have traveled throughout Europe but never to Spain. And yeah.... castles are my favorite places to explore...

The B&W really brings out the spookyness of the castle. Great picture!

Thanks!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-16T22:58:30
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1376.71/1600.00
Total Photos: 101
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 18
And have also received a 0.64 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

waoo se ve genial como para crear una pelicula

Saludos amigo, apoyo tu trabajo!

Hey this is awesome post.
Dear,
I have voted & followed you, please don't forget to upvote & follow me:
https://steemit.com/nature/@mehedi0808/backside-image-of-capturing-evening-sky

I appreciate your vote and comment but I don't appreciate your request for votes or followers. Please don't do that on my profile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31