b&w photography - entry 1 for #bwphotocontest with theme "Yesteryear"

This photo taken by my dad of myself as a toddler taking a bath in a plastic tub is my first entry for theme Yesteryear in the B&W Photo Contest, #bwphotocontest, by @daveks with guest judge @monotharch.

Normally I submit photos that I have taken myself but I hope for this theme it is also allowed to submit a photo in which I am the subject... :)

1967-11.jpg

I'm not sure which camera this was taken with. My dad had a Canon AE-1 (which is now in my possession... :) but I think he also had a Minolta earlier. Either way, this is from the era of 35mm cameras. The photo was taken on color film, a few years ago scanned and digitized by my dad, and today converted to black-and-white (with an ever so light coffee toning for a vintage look) by me.


Overview of current photography contests


« Referral links »
Buy my art on Etsy.
View my steemit posts on busy.org.
Join me in the SteemEngine community.
Receive Universal Basic Income from mannabase.


divider-web-sites.png

spacerbanner kagalakan.comspacerbanner insharedoneness.comspacer

quote-formulate-desire.png

spacerbuy prints on etsyspacer


#epvm #epvm-blog #epvm-photography
Photography, art work and text by @edward.maesen
Requests to print any of my photographs are welcome.

Sort:  

Haha.. looks like you were trying to taste the water? :D Lol...
Cute kid! ;)

Hehehe yeah maybe... this is a loooonnnngggggg time ago, so I don't quite remember ;)

Yup, this kid looks like the one in the more recent post... :)

Resteem to 1550 Follower . Send 0.250 SBD or 0,300 STEEM to @music-curation ( URL as memo ) + 16 upvote

Down-voted. You're welcome to comment on my posts but I don't appreciate unrelated spam comments.

I appreciate your vote but your comment has nothing to do with my post. I don't do vote-for-vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47