You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black and White Photo Contest - Macro - Entry 3 - A sip of nectar

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

awesome shot. I have tried shooting macro without flash. i did before but all came out bad. that's why i always use flash. i think you did not use flash on the post picture bec. its 1/500s. I wanna try without flash after i saw you post now. see if i can get lucky :)

Sort:  

Good observation. This was not a planned shooting, I came across some lavender with a lot of butterflies on it by accident.

No tripod, no ring light, just my camera with the built-in flash (which I rarely use). The lens was a Tamron AF70-300mm F/4-5.6 in Macro mode. It is not a real macro lens, but a small tele with a macro mode. To be honest, I had to through away more than half of the photos. In the end some decent shots stayed. If I had more equipment with me, I would have had used it ;-)

Lots of butterflies. i like the sound of it. here in the park where i shot. i can see one or two. The only placed where i saw lots of butterflies here is in a butterfly sanctuary. they are in a netted house.
yep i know what you mean. 10 shots and maybe 2 or 5 are good and the rest we delete. :) it's ok. we not use film :) my D80 if i recall right is almost 80K shutter count already.

Yeah, bless the digital cameras. It would have been an even more expensive hobby back in analogue times :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40