B&W Photocontest: Animals - A Thoughtful Pet

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

How are you today my Steemit friends? This is my second entry for this week's B&W photo contest.

This photo was taken during my trip to Cagbalete Island. This sweet dog is one of the pets of the canteen owner at the resort we stayed at. Earlier that day, she followed us around as we went to exploring by the sea shore. She even guarded our belongings when we left them by the shore and did some swimming at the sea. She's a thoughtful one! I made sure to give her a chunk of treat as we ate our dinner. Before going back to our room, I took this shot of her. She seems to know what I was doing; she just stayed still until I got my shot.^^ I used my ol' Nikon D3100 to take this photo.

DSC_5006.jpg

Hope you like this entry. Have a nice week end ahead!


Thank you for visiting!

Sort:  

I'm sorry to do this here, but can you help me please? Is for my dogs!

https://steemit.com/littlecontest/@yiyi.maiola/a-little-contest-for-a-big-reason
FotoJet.jpg

Also a wonder photo. She looked like she is a very happy and taken cared of dog for sure!

Chief Steemitneer

#circleoffriends

I think so too. Plus she lives in an island.😅

Hey I have never lived on an island before. I bet it is amazing though.
#cof

Thank you @daydreams4rock! Followed you too. :)
#cof

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dean101 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Sweet dog. Truly, they are man's best friend. Hope she's still healthy these days. I know she met lot of friends because of her thoughtfulness.

Thanks for sharing her picture and the story of how you met her.

I wish that too @iamrosallie. I even said goodbye to her before I left. I look forward to seeing her again if ever I drop by Cagbalete again.

I will feature a photo of her when I do my Cagbalete travel blog. :)

Looking forward to it.😊

Where is the contest?

I saw your post and came here to see your work too.

Lol, i made a black and white post a day before and today a post with dogs...

So, came by to see your photo too... and is a.. dog ;-)

Till next time,

Cheers

#circleoffriends

Hi @ilvstranger. The BW contest is hosted by @daveks. For this week's theme, refer to his post: https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@daveks/wbfqh-b-and-w-photo-contest-new-theme-announcement-animals
Hope you could join too, the more the merrier! :>
#cof

Thanks for your reply man.

I was there in the last hour of contest ;-)

Cheers

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

I am already a follower. :)

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 4500 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

He looks like my 🐕. Cutie

Post your pet's photo too. I love dogs.🐕🐶

I will try to take snaps of them. They are both camera shy hahaha and I hate it.

Take stolen shots. Haha :>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27