B&W Photo Contest Winners ~ Theme ~ Action

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

Theme: Action

Thank you to @quinneaker for Guest Judging this week's Contest!

and a BIG THANK YOU to everyone that participated!

========================================

"I was blown away by over 200 entries! I really enjoyed being guest judge for this contest as it is one of my favorite on Steemit and through this experience I got to know the community much better and understand how this contest works. I was really impressed by how many talented photographers there are on Steemit and how many interesting photos from all over the world are entered into this contest every week!"

@quinneaker

========================================

1st Place ~ @jasonrussell

IMG_0995.PNG

========================================

2nd Place ~ @kuenok

IMG_0996.PNG

========================================

3rd Place ~ @eyegasm

IMG_0997.PNG

========================================

Honourable Mentions

========================================

@abcasper

IMG_1002.PNG

========================================

@saramiller

IMG_1001.PNG

========================================

@affiedalfayed

IMG_0998.PNG

========================================

@trulafountaine

IMG_0999.PNG

========================================

@loveon

IMG_1003.PNG

Congratulations to all Winners!

========================================

New Theme Announcement coming Soon!

========================================


IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

It was an honor to be the guest judge for this weeks contest.
This is a truly legendary contest, one of which I have entered many times my self. In fact I entered some nice photos again this week but of course declined placement or mention.

I will continue to enter and now I know the depth of this contest much more so than before as well as the hundreds of photographers that are a part of this community.

I would like to SAY for the RECORD that it is VERY sad and DISHONORABLE that this contest gets over 200 entries PER WEEK and yet this post is only getting less that 50 up votes.

That is selfish and inconsiderate. You wouldn't even be able to ENTER this contest at all if it were not existing and for @daveks hosting it each week.

So EVERYONE READING THIS you BETTER VOTE and support the contest.

Karma is real.

Bless~*~

Thanks @quinneaker! I appreciate the honorable mention, but honestly I am way more grateful for your constant reminders and unwavering example of true values & consideration.

∞§∞Bless∞§∞

Thanks again for adding that "One of a Kind" @quinneaker flavour to this week's contest! It was a lot of fun interacting throughout the week!
Hope to have you judge again sometime in the future!

I really enjoyed it and am grateful that the "one of a kind" spirit was beneficial for you and this contest!

It was nice to get to know you a bit better and I would love to judge again one day!

SteemOn!

Well said!! I see this happening with my contest and countless others! Karma is real! Upvote!!!!!!

Bless it be~*~

Can't agree with you more!

That is sad...

Great entries!! Thank you @daveks for hosting - it's really fun to share our lives through photos and I appreciate the outlet you provide. The opportunity to "win" adds a little more fun to it as well - thank you to @papa-pepper for sponsoring and adding the extra incentive to potentially get a bit of our fave crypto as well. Thanks to @quinneaker for judging this week!

I am honored to receive an honorable mention because these entries are absolutely wonderful! First, second, and third are well deserving, and i bet it was a tough decision on where to place @trulafountaine as well - that is potentially my favorite one here!

Congrats to @jasonrussell, that's definitely an epic shot! @kuenok is also amazing, not only underwater but striking lighting as well, and such a graceful subject. Really very remarkable. @eyegasm I enjoy your work, this is extremely fitting for ACTION! Between the almost horizontal surfer & the chopped up water, I'm really feeling the motion!

@loveon I'm partial to your entry and am so glad to see it here! Thanks for capturing and sharing just another day at the @gardenofeden office - @fmatinata even has on a Steemit tie so you know we're in professional mode :)

Amazing thanks for the selection ! Congrats to the winner 2 interesting images indeed !

Great picture, I had a feeling it would be a winner!

Thanks a lot, I am already happy to participate and to have been selected, winning is a luxe we can't have all the time :)

You deserved it, another awesome photo. Haven't seen anyone place in more photo contests than you and this week was no exception.

We have to consider that Steemit has for now only roughly less than 400k users (i did not check the latest info). But thanks for the support it's truly appreciated !

Thanks for the mention I do feel honoured indeed. All great photos were chosen and many great ones not. This was a fun contest with so many great entries. Good job everyone especially @quinneaker. You had some tough choices to make here. Glad I was one of them. :)

Thanks for participating!

Yes it was very difficult. I spent hours going through over 200 entries!

Grateful to find you, your photo was special.

Congratulations to everyone. I loved scrolling through and seeing everyone's work from around the world. Truly amazing.

Happy to find you. I hope that this gives you an opportunity to really make something your experience here on Steemit.

It definitely does. I constantly open the app and browse through articles. I actually just posted a new blog. I also plan on putting more photography adventures here soon as well. I love it here. :)

Great to hear!

Hope to get to know you better here on Steemit!

Oh wow!!!! Thank you so much @quinneaker & @daveks!!

Congrats on that awesome shot!

Yea man that was an awesome photo. Glad your trusted lady found it for you!
GOLD!

Yeah for sure!! i'm glad she thought of these for this contest!

hahahaha yea turned out REALLY well for you!

I'm very honored to be selected amongst such amazing talents, theres really not enough thank yous for @daveks and @papa-pepper for hosting it each week. Thank you @quinneaker for choosing out of hundreds of amazing entries and for the great vibe you continue to give to this community!!

Amazing work as always!

Thanks @daveks, looking forward to contributing more!

Very beautiful entries! :) Really worth looking through and following this challenges. - Maybe I should participate at one point?!... :)
Best,
mountain.phil28

@kuenok is amazing as always, no doubt to his underwater photography skill!

Some great shots for this excellent theme. I really enjoyed seeing them (not that I saw all 200 like @quinneaker)! Congrats to the winners :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41