B&W Photo Contest WINNERS!

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

Theme: ANYTHING

First of all I would like to thank Everyone who participated in the First B&W Photo Contest. The number of Great entries exceeded my expectations!

There were many OUTSTANDING entries!

As we know, Art is subjective. What I like, you may not like and vice versa. This contest was judged based on the kind of B&W photography I would like hanging on my own living room walls. This is how I determined the Winners and 7 honourable mentions.

Congratulations to All!

========================================

1st Place ~ @sulev

IMG_6069.PNG

========================================

2nd Place ~ @sokal

IMG_6070.PNG

========================================

3rd Place ~ @boddhisattva

IMG_6068.PNG

========================================

Honourable Mentions

========================================

@shady

IMG_5932.PNG

========================================

@faceofbear

IMG_6030.PNG

========================================

@max28

IMG_6071.PNG

========================================

@realcodysimon

IMG_6072.PNG

========================================

@mikegun

IMG_5955.PNG

========================================

@soonidrift

IMG_6073.PNG

========================================

@leylar

IMG_6032.PNG

========================================

The B&W PHOTO CONTEST IS KINDLY SPONSORED BY

@papa-pepper

THANK YOU!

========================================


IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

Congrats to the winners! What's the new theme for this week?

The new theme will be announced shortly!

Great! 😊

Great shots all around :)

Lots of excellent entries!

Congratulations to the winners!

Damn.. Black and white photographs so good I can almost see colour

These artists are outstanding!

Congrats to all the winners, very nice work.

Congrats everyone and thank you @daveks and @papa-pepper for puttong this together. The community definitely enjoyed it.

It's been fun!

Great picks, I especially like @max28's shot of those horses!

Thank you :)

That was one excellent shot!

Wow these are great. I thought I had a chance of ending up in this post, but seeing some of these photos teaches me I have a long way to go. Especially @faceofbear and @max28 did an astounding job.

I enjoyed your work as well, good job!

Thank you @daveks, that means a lot to me.

Thanks for your kind words 😋 You have some really nice photos yourself

If you're interested, check out all three of my entries

Following you, keep up the great work 💙

Thank you, I already checked them out and followed haha. I really like the 3rd photo too!

Wow! I rarely win :P
Thank you!

You deserve it!
Well done!

Great choices, there were a lot of wonderful pictures to choose from; it must have been difficult!

It was tough indeed! You'll see..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65