B&W Photo Contest - Animals - Alpine Shepherd Dog (1st Entry)

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)


This image was taken in the Făgăraș Mountains which is Romania's tallest mountain range. I was out hiking along the main ridge of these mountains for about 10 days with 3 good friends when we passed a heard of about 1500 sheep and this was one of the sheepherder's dogs. He uses them to keep the sheep in check. I doubt it is any particular breed, but then again, I'm no expert in these matters.


Hope you like the post and please let me know what you think about the image. I really like feedback...

Also, I would want you to know that I would be humbled if you decided to use any of my images, however, please contact me about it first to discuss the matter. Thank you! :)

Sort:  

Ha! What a random encounter in the Făgăraș Mountains. I suspect that after three days you wouldn't see anyone... but then again it is a small world... hey i could even be your neighbour and we would never know!

@myday It was more busy than we thought, all the shelters along the ridge were quite crowded. Small world indeed. Thanks for the visit! I gave @randowhale a 2 SBD donation for your comment to get a vote on since I like your content and I'll keep an eye out on your future posts. :) #payitforward

Cheers @creutzy! Thanks for the donation!

You are most welcome my friend! See you around on this, smaller, digital world. ;)

For sure!!!

Feels like a keeper of that wounderful view @creutzy. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Many thanks for the feature! Glad to know you approve of it! :D All the best!

Nice photograph. I would probably add more contrast. But, then the greys work too with the mist... Upvoted. All the best! :)
Do check out my entries too. Thanks!

Cheers! I guess it could work with more contrast too... I checked out yours too and my favorite is the one with the crocs. :)

nice shoot and nice picture man
i enjoy look this picture @creutzy

Thank you for the visit and it is good to know you like it! :)

following and uuuuuuuuuping :D

Many thanks, greatly appreciated! :D


This Post is Manually Read, Curated and Upvoted✔
🆕💯🆙

ALBERTVHONS™ aims to give 300x upvotes to awesome post!💲💰
this post is chosen as great content📃📝📍
You may choose to reject this 🚮 and I will no longer Read, Curate And Upvote your future Post
this i reserved my rights🔛

Thank you! :)

thanks for the visit and the funny meme!

Great B&W picture, Upvoted 👍🏼

Today I made a similar experiment using my cat as the main subject. He likes to sleep in silly positions and I think I managed to capture a pretty nice image. It would be nice to have your opinion on that: https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@tommy93/b-and-w-animal-photo-contest-my-picture 😄 let me know

Thank you! Had a look at yours too...cute results! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34