B&W Photo Contest : Sunset!

Hello my lovely friends of Steemit!

This morning my friend @geetharao told my husband @progressivechef that there was a Black And White photo contest held by @daveks running each week and this week theme is Sunset or Sunrise!!!

As my husband recently went fishing on a boat, he captured some interesting shots of the sunset while coming back! I seized this occasion to submit these 3 shots in the contest by @daveks!

I hope you enjoy these!


This is the first one he got on his Nikon D5300 camera, the sun sets really very quickly!!!

Sunset 1.jpg


Some seconds later, the sun was already near to touch the ocean!
He was so lucky to experience this so closely!

sunset 2.jpg


The only problem was that it was quite cloudy that day! But still a great shot which captured a local fishing boat too!
And in the back the sun bidding us a goodbye!!!

sunset 3.jpg


So here we are with my first ever entry in this lovely contest! Thank you @daveks for organizing such a contest where I can share such amazing shots with you all!

I really hope you enjoyed the photos!

Please do comment below and let me know how you find the photos!

Should you like the post, kindly upvote and resteem!

Thank you!
@creativewoman

Sort:  

Wow.. It's amazing !!
I was just thinking why dear Bro. @progressivechef has not responded.. Now I could see those pics here. Haha., Well done..
The first one is awesome. Wishing you all the best....

It's thanks to you that I made this post! He told me that you explained to him abt this contest!
Thanks so much for everything!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by creativewoman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.08 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

A really wonderful contest
And distinctive in wonderful pictures
Congratulations to you @creativewoman

Thank you very much for stopping by, am very happy that you like them.

The colors of dawn and dusk are some of my favorite things about those times of day. I never think that b/w does justice to the brilliance, but your capturing these photos in b/w are truly beautiful with all their texture, contrast and shining light. Great job @creativewoman. I'm grateful to be enjoying these challenges with you!

I also mentioned you in my most recent photo challenge post. So grateful to be connected with you!
https://steemit.com/portraitcontest/@everlove/steemit-portrait-photography-contest-couples-week-no-14-young-love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49