And All That Grew Was Silver: B&W Photo Challenge

When I was working at the greenhouse I had the pleasure of getting up close and personal with a lot of plants. I was given the highlights for the week and was set loose with my camera in tow. Being in a greenhouse during high season never left me short on beautiful subjects.

When I saw that the theme for @daveks B&W Photo Challenge this week was Macro I couldn't resist the urge to jump in. Initially, pulling all of the colour from these brilliant photos felt wrong but as I massaged the tones I fell in love all over again. Once vibrant, these flowers are now cast in a silver glow, almost as though they were kissed by the moonlight.

Enjoy!

Dahlietta

Water Droplets on a Dahlietta

Camera: Canon 5D Mark III Lens: EF100mm f/2.8 Macro USM
ISO: 125 Shutter: 1/160 Aperture: F 2.8

Osteospermum

Spooned Osteospermum

Camera: Canon 5D Mark III Lens: EF100mm f/2.8 Macro USM
ISO: 500 Shutter: 1/80 Aperture: F 8.0

FlyTrap

Venus Fly Trap

Camera: Canon 5D Mark III Lens: EF100mm f/2.8 Macro USM
ISO: 500 Shutter: 1/125 Aperture: F 5.6

All photos and illustrations in this post are original work by Mrs. Canadian Renegade.


Canadian renegade Logo


Thanks for reading everyone! Please upvote, follow, and resteem to support this work. As always, comments are welcome.

Sort:  

photo flower is the most beautiful part for a woman, I also have some flower collection at my house

Thank you. What kind of flowers do you have at home? -Aimee

I think it would be wonderful if this photo is in its original color, but you take it very well, beautiful photographs

Thank you. I also love these photos in their original colours. If you're curious what they look like, here they are:
Colour Pics
-Aimee

Oh my God. beautiful ,, may i save this beautiful photo for me

Thank you! I am glad you enjoy the photos. If you would like to keep this photo for your personal enjoyment, I would be ok with that. I just ask that the photos are not otherwise distributed. Cheers, Aimee

Well done my friend, beautiful pictures and good B&W.

Thank you! -Aimee

The droplets of rain really came out fantastic in the black and white photo. You could frame that on someones wall. "Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication." Leonardo da Vinci

Nice quote, I haven't heard that one before. Thank you, I wasn't a fan at first because flowers are so colourful, but the black and white has really grown on me. -Aimee

it is a beautiful contest!

Thank you. -Aimee

What beautiful monochrome!
I love them ...

Thank you kindly. -Aimee

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-25T22:05:36
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 25.70/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82