You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Portugal travel recommendation for Steemfest visitors - City of Porto in Black & White - Photo Contest (a series of photographies, GER version inside)

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

You've captured the city's spirit perfectly with your shots.
I am from Lisbon, were you there too?
Upvoted, resteemed and you got a new follower as well.

Sort:  

That is great. So you will have the whole Steemit gang over soon ;). No, I have only been to the north and down south solely as far as Coimbra.

You should visit it then, it's a LOT prettier than Porto (Just messing here, they're both gorgeous, but there's a huge rivality between the two cities, so I must defend my one at all cost :D )
What do you mean by having the whole Steemit gang over, @puffin?

I heard a lot about the rivalry between the two cities, so I really laughed out loud, when I read your lines. I liked all of the towns and cities I have been to in Portugal, so I am very convinced that Lisbon is great too :). Porto was very beautiful and Coimbra was a lot of fun.

The next Steemfest takes place in your city: https://steemit.com/steemfest/@roelandp/save-the-date-steemfest-2017-creamy-and-delicious-1-2-3-4-5-november-lisbon

Lucky you :)

Ohh, I didn't know that, completely missed that post... I am still trying to understand and learn about this platform... been here for 3 or 4 days only. I bet there's LOTS of details that I am still missing. Thanks for the heads up on that one!

In regards to this huge Steemit get-to-together just click on the Steemfest tag at the bottom of my article, it will direct you to all the news/updates/dates etc around the festival itself.

Thanks @puffin, much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34