the thinker at the sea - bwphotocontest entry #2

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

The photos were take with a normal mobile cam (Sony Z5 compact - 23mp) because I don't have accurate cam. Wish I could afford a GH5 (also for videos)

all rights reserved by @art-universe

THANKS FOR YOUR ATTENTION!


Sort:  

The camera can't replace the eye of the artist behind it, which in this case is brilliant. Perfect light and composition. Compliments :-)

Thanks for the compliment :-)

This is a beautiful photo. The composition is perfect and I feel the use of monochrome gives beatiful emphasis to the textures. Truly fantastic!

@thecryptofiend thanks so much! :-) it was taken in the UK (durdle door) last year. I love it too!

I have to admit black and white photos are often my favourites - I think they have a more powerful quality due to the distillation of light and shade without the distraction of colour.

Id have to agree with you, I really enjoy a good B&W photo.

Looks fine to me. I just started getting back into photography myself. Id say the human behind the camera is far more important than the body and the lens is more important than the camera body.

Photography is also an artists interpretation of what they see and how they wants others to see it .

Personally I dont think there is a wrong or right way to take a picture. Sure you have iso, f stops, and amperature settings but thats all up to the photographer to decide what and how to interperet what they are shooting. :)

Happy shooting from a fellow photographer!

Thanks, I totally agree, but I still would like to have a nice cam :-D

Oh I know. I bit the bullet last tax season and splurged on a Canon Rebel T6S kit. I love it! I think anyone can be a good photographer however regardless of equipment. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66548.53
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91