📸 bwphotocontest Entry 2 - Fire hydrant | 黑白照片比赛作品2 - 消防栓 (by @ace108)

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

This is my 2nd entry to the #bwphotocontest. Details of the challenge organised by @daveks is in this post:
这是我第2张提交黑白照片比赛#bwphotocontest的照片。 @daveks主办这比赛的细节在这帖里:
B&W Photo Contest New Theme Announcement ~ MACRO

Prize sponsor | 奖品赞助: @papa-pepper
Judge for this edition | 今期评判: @runrudy


Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the first of the 4 violin concertos, called Summer.
让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第一首,名为“夏天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

Fire hydrant消防栓

Theme | 主题: Macro/微距拍摄
Camera | 相机: Samsung Galaxy S6 mobile phone.
I was going to do another food (ice cream actually) for the 2nd try but I saw this fire hydrant in Toa Payoh Central, Singapore, with paint peeling off getting a bit of rust and thought. Why not? So, I made it black and white to submit for this contest.
我第二张参赛作品本想再来个食物(冰淇淋),但是我看到这个在大巴窑中心(新加坡)的一个消防栓上有油漆剥落,有点生锈和想了下。 为何不? 所以,我就在这里编成黑白提交交给这个比赛。
SSS80
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: http://i.imgur.com/77PTifa.jpg


ACE108-SignaturePhoto167f6.png


Recent Post
FIRST2
Steemitphotochallenge 📷 # 45 - Entry 2 Lion Dance | 作品2 舞狮 ()
FIRST3
📷🐬🐬🐬🐬[Result] #happydolphin give away 1 steem | [结果]快乐海送出1steem
FIRST4
📸 bwphotocontest Entry 1 - 🍰Cake - Guess & Win | 黑白照片比赛作品1 - 蛋糕🍰 - 猜测赢奖
FIRST7
📰Last Christmas, I met a mermaid🧜‍♀️ | 上个圣诞节,遇见美人鱼🧜‍♀️
FIRST6
📷🕷️😎#beautifulsunday Before Spiderman: Homecoming-2 | 蜘蛛侠回家前-2
FIRST7
📷🕷️😎#beautifulsunday Before Spiderman: Homecoming-1 | 蜘蛛侠回家前-1
FIRST8
Steemitphotochallenge 📷 # 45 - Entry 1 Jubilee Bridge | 作品1 禧桥 ()
FIRST9
📷🐬🐬🐬🐬Guess how much #happydolphin spent to bring home more happydolphin and win steem | 猜快乐海豚花多少前但些快乐海豚回家-赢取steem

Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

ACE108-SignatureV1Bc45c8.gif
FollowACE108-1cdc5f.gif

I See👀. I Shoot📷. I Steemit♨️.


Sort:  

wow i like your post bro....
please follback @ace108

Thank and thanks for your comment

Thanks and thank you for your comment

For real?? If you want see something unusual ,please check my last black n white photo

It's not unusual but sometimes you just need to look at it differently.

I like your bw photos, thank you for sharing :)

You're welcome and thanks for your comment.

The dogs best friend, nice shot thanks for sharing.

So the question is what was the color befor the black and white effect @ace108

I'm not sure what colour is a fire hydrant in all countries but I places I've been mostly red. No surprises here.

Lol yeah , if it was a question it would be an easy one

👍🏻

That is a nice effect in black and white on that one.

I guess also partly some bits of peeling and rust gives it some contrast.
Thanks for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40