How much was it? Uh, 735 Steem.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #buywithsteem7 years ago

Converting one at a time!

Let me introduce @facu who has a successful electronics business. He usually calls me up when he needs bitcoins to purchase goods over long distances. His new Steemit account was created at his office, and I went home with a new laptop.

Today, he learned he can use Steem

The coin that is faster, easier to use, with not transaction fees and can later be converted to bitcoins at a time when you need it to buy things abroad.

image

I still haven't gotten that plastic off the screen yet, but I did get that nasty Win10 off of there and put on the most secure OS out there.

image

It will be a beautiful thing when all my transactions are in Steem!


Whale

Imgur

Cover image source: My snapshots.

I appreciate your comments, upvote, resteems and following.

I upvote all friendly comments and reciprocate other good will :)

Sort:  

Excellent information! Thank you for sharing!

I still have hard time understanding Steem :/

and, he's using qubes os too.

Hi, friend @sponge-bob,

I can't seem to find @facu on Steemit yet? I'll keep looking.

Sounds like you made a great exchange...
What OS did you replace WinDoze with?

I'm trying to promote my colloidal silver generator product. Does @facu offer anything like that at his store? I need to figure out how to price it in Steem to account for the series of exchange discounts necessary for a reasonable net...

😄😇😄

@creatr

@Sponge-bob just came over to help me with the keys and set up my account!

Yaaay! Hello, @facu...

Welcome to Steemit! :) :) :)

Thank you so much @creatr !!

Yeah, he is probably waiting for a hand securing (understanding, finding) his owner (posting, active) keys before he gets on line. His place is only half a mile away - I just have to get there.

Qubes-os :)

We are in Argentina where a Camaro is marked up from $30,000 to $90,000 so I am not sure if the customs would even allow it in - they call that "Contraband" - hehe.

Wow! :O
That's quite a markup... So, are those import fees?

If there were a market for our machine in Argentina, we could set up a manufacturing operation there... Would that solve the customs problem? :D

P.S. Thanks for the answer about the OS - went right over my head at first. I'll read up on Qubes... :)

Well done! I love transacting in Steem.
images-2.jpg

Congratulations my friend!!! I will wait a little so I can buy a good watch :-)

Nice job, good computer. I'm also saving for a hacker laptop (want to get into ethical hacking). Want to buy it with BTC or STEEM. Any crypto actually. I will work hard for it!

Converting folks buy purchasing their goods with Steem - that is great incentive. :)

Congrats Buddy
I am new in to the steem world but after reading all of your post and comments, my faith is building in steemit.com.
I will start transacting in this platform soon.

Very cool STEEM purchase. What OS do you recommend?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63