You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it worth buying refurbished products?

in #buy6 years ago

I would buy refurbished products like furnitures but not electronic gadgets like computers. That is because if the furniture breaks down, there is bigger chance of having that repaired. However for electronic gadgets, the possibility of it ending as scrap is bigger unless it comes with at least a reduced warranty. If there is no warrantyat all, I will not gamble my money.

I haven't bought refurbished computer but I coordinated a sale of bulk of it after our PC refresh program in one of my former employments. When I asked the buyer as to how they are going to collect their money back, they said they will take the parts and come up with something new instead of cleaning up the old ones and trying to repair them. They said they usually make more sales that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75