Butterfly Day - Fritillary and FriendssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #butterflyday5 years ago (edited)

Caught a few shots of this unidentified fritillary on a park sign for this #butterflyday by @whatisnew

It was resting on the daffodil glade spot on the map.

Then it fluttered onto the compass section for a bit.

Now up to the title portion of the sign.

Nearby there was a monarch larvae munching on milkweed.

Also there were swarms of these milkweed bug nymphs feeding on the pods.

Later on in my walk I found a swarm of webworms infesting a tree. I hope the tree can survive. Happy #butterflyday

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That first one is a Hackberry Emperor and what great photos of it. I got photos of the milkweed bug nymphs and webworms also. Destructive little critters. What is with you and the monarch caterpillars? LOL! You have seen so many and your photos of them are amazing. I am going to start calling you the Monarch whisperer. Thanks for using #butterflyday tag @sketch.and.jam. : )

This is a good year for monarchs around here they are everywhere. Other years i've seen only a few. Thanks for the id on the hackberry emperor i have a few other photos of them but never could figure out what they were.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is my year to see only a few Monarchs and I am happy to hear that they are thriving where you live. Glad I could help you ID the hackberry emperor. : )

Thanks nature is good this year.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 1.34% upvote from us for your 190 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thank you sketch.and.jam! You've just received an upvote of 13% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29