Butterfly Day - City MonarchssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #butterflyday5 years ago (edited)

Here's more monarchs I found in Chicago for this #butterflyday by @whatisnew

The chrysalis have been hatching and many fresh new monarchs are flying around the city.

This one stood still long enough for a few shots.

Here's a view you can see the Chicago river in.

I also found a ladybug on a window and got an underbelly shot.

The fall spiders are out as well. This one was in a crack waiting for the sun to warm up.

Here's one building its web.

And another plump one.

Finally here's a forest millipede I found while mushroom hunting, happy #butterflyday

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Surprising finds in the city.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 2.51% upvote from us for your 235 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Impressively beautiful colors, and your beautiful shots.

People looked at me funny when i was taking pictures of the spiders lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol I imagine! But the colors are very beautiful

All Fantastic beautiful photos !!!!!
@sketch.and.jam

Thanks, fortunately its been a good year for the insects.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you sketch.and.jam! You've just received an upvote of 24% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Great photos 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, its been a good year for the insects in chicago.

Posted using Partiko Android

Fantastic photos! I love seeing those Monarchs in the city! And you have a great selection of creepy crawling things there, too. It is a spider time of year.

Spiders are getting big. I hope i can find a nice bi argiope this year, the big black and yellow ones.

Posted using Partiko Android

I haven't seen one in a few years. Good luck finding one!

¡Que hermosas sus fotos!! Las Monarcas son mariposas muy hermosas y el medio donde están es hermoso. Me agradan las mariquitas, las arañas no. Muy buenas imágenes. Gracias.

Gracias :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Your photos are always amazing! Gorgeous fresh Monarchs and I love the photo of the ladybug's belly. I just saw a centipede last night but I have never seen this millipede. I bet they move fast with all of those legs. I had to look at the spiders quickly because you know I don't like them and even they look amazing. Have a great weekend and thanks for using #butterflyday tag @sketch.and.jam : )

That millipede was not cooperating with me. It kept zooming along and most the pics ended up blurry. I was going to grab it to see if it would go into its spiral shape but i remembered the last time i did that i got sprayed by a foul smelling chemical. The spiders are scardey cats, they run the instant you barely touch them.

HaHa! So they are fast. It is a good thing you remembered not to pick it up. I still can't believe you hold all of the creepy crawlers. Yikes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48