Butterfly Day: Twins

in #butterflyday5 years ago

#Butterflyday is hosted by @whatisnew. Check the post Here for more info.

Maybe not exactly twins but in each of these three photos are two Painted Lady Butterflies.

In this photo the butterflies are on Queen Anne’s lace flowers.


5C43B134-1C35-48C3-B673-E26F791E24B1.jpeg



These two butterflies Have landed on a parking lot by Murray River.


44D87A50-C9A6-49D8-ABD7-1BF55D361FC5.jpeg



And lastly butterflies on sunflowers.


7BDD7A39-10A5-4A37-9024-48449A3D3B7A.jpeg



Butterflies are truly amazing little angelic creatures. To see them flying around the yard is one of the pleasures of life.

Sadly, I see less and less of them each year. From where I see it, butterflies are becoming endangered like our honey bees, and dragon flies.

Some of the things we can do to help:

  • My first thought is to tell people to stop using pesticides on their lawns.

  • Plant native plants and don’t worry about having a perfect manicured lawn. Let some weeds grow as they are essential food for many insects.

  • Try to find native plants in different colors and shapes and have some blooming throughout the seasons of summer, fall and spring. Fall is important to have food for them before they start the long flight South for the winter.

  • Plant milkweed, aster and dill if you want butterflies to stay. Milkweed is food for certain butterflies (Monarch) and without it they will not survive.

  • A Butterfly Bush has become popular to plant and is a magnet for them providing nectar for adult butterflies.


Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T6


62F72AF3-8CAF-49AA-A057-B5D75ABB7E69.png



#thealliance




PHC-Footer-05.gif


64E124ED-E71A-4088-9788-0E836FBC0236.jpeg

Sort:  

Love butterflies. I bought a big house once and went in a room of it and saw a butterfly trying to get out. It must have got in through a tiny hole in the glass but couldn't find it to get out. So I helped it a bit and off it went happy as happy could be.

Seeing the butterfly is a lovely omen, @wales. 😊 🦋

🤗🦋🤗 !!!!!!
Beautiful Butterflies
I don't think I've seen a Painted Lady Butterfly. I shall do a little research and see if they are in my area
@redheadpei
Soooo very pretty and lovely!!
:)

Thanks Annie! 😊 🤗

I have trouble getting one butterfly in a shot and you get two multiple times and what beauties they are great shots of them

Thanks so much JJ. Just lucky shots. 😊

😎👍😎

This post has been rewarded with an upvote from city trail as part of Neoxian City Curation program . We are glad to see you using #neoxian tag in your posts. If you still not in our discord, you can join our Discord Server for more goodies and giveaways.

Do you know that you can earn NEOXAG tokens as passive income by delegating to @neoxiancityvb. Here are some handy links for delegations: 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP. Read more about the bot in this post.

Thanks @neoxian-city. Appreciated! 💕

On the contraty I saw more butterflies this year, or maybe because I looked for them and before I simply did not notice them 😀

It is not easy to capture the butterfly and you have both . Love that first photo. ❤🦋

Thanks! Good to know, Neli that you are seeing more butterflies. It was disappointing there were so few flying around my lawn. 💕 🦋

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a delayed resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Thanks so much @theluvbug! ♥️

I wish more people took the time to actually process the importance of creatures such as butterflies and bees.

Thanks for the visit @jaynie. I try to spread the word and hope people are becoming more aware of how important they are in our ecosystem. 🤗

Those are lovely photos! THanks for sharing this with us and have a great day!

Thanks @sgbonus. I’m happy you liked the photos. 😊

The monarch butterflies are my favourite, i use them a lot in my artworks also:) Great shots and thank you for the information:)

Thanks @georgeboya! I’m glad you are inspired by them. 😊

We're trying to keep our butterfly garden from dying in this Texas heat @redheadpei we love butterflies. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Music to my ears, Uncle Bruni. I love you love butterflies and have a butterfly garden. I hope you can keep it living in the heat there. 🦋 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71