Butterfly Macrophotography

in #butterflyday5 years ago

I love butterflies and it is quite challenging to photograph them. I have very few photos and these two are the close-ups I managed last summer.

image

image

The butterfly was on a thistle long enough to allow me to get these shots.

image

This is my entry to #butterflyday initiated by @whatisnew.

Rules for the contest - Thursday is Butterfly Day Giveaway- Week 4

Images taken with Samsung J5 and macro lens for smartphone.


Images taken with Samsung S860

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Wow! That's really close. They are super hard to get near : )

I was fortunate with this butterfly. This year I am determined to make more shots and I keep on chasing them at my lunch time. But maybe I have to change the strategy and instead of chasing the butterflies to let them come to me. :-)
Thank you for stopping by.

I think you're right! Ask them to come and pose for photos. "hello, hello beauties, who wants to have their picture taken? Come come" :)

Hahaha 😀

image

Congratulations @nelinoeva! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2250 replies. Your next target is to reach 2500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you for keeping the track on me.

Wow! You couldn't get any closer if you tried. Amazing macro photos and a beautiful butterfly. Thanks for using #butterflyday. : )

Thank you. :-) I was lucky to get that close to the butterfly.

Wow mega beautiful @nelinoeva!! :-)
That is so cool to see that close!

I was amazed to see how hairy the butterfly was, when I was getting that close. :-)

Nice macro pic

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you kindly for viewing.

That is an incredible macro! Wow! And a beautiful butterfly!

Thank you Melinda! I am glad you like it. I don't know when I can have a chance for such close-up again.

Hi @nelinoeva! You won 1-SBI share in my Butterfly Day giveaway for week 4. Congratulations! : )

Aww, that is so kind of you! Big thank you!

My pleasure! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35