Butterfly And Moth

in #butterflyday5 years ago

Happy Butterflyday

It is Thursday and it means butterfly and insect day,, thanks to @whatisnew.

Next two photos I took some time ago and I do not know what kind of butterfly was that. It was pleasant surprise to find it feeding from the rose.

PSX_20190804_132354.jpg

PSX_20190804_132255.jpg

Some time ago I had a post about Lime hawk moth. I was pleased to see it again yesterday.

20190814_123827.jpg

I saw it on the wall in the morning and when I went out at noon, the moth was still there.

20190814_123612.jpg

Look how hairy it is up close. You wouldn't believe it is an insect, would you?

20190814_123705.jpg

Unlike butterflies, moths stay still (sleeping?) and it is easy to photophraph them.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvTy3muZDkoRa6sRJZTKMdYH4jdh9mUZDXnJT6LZni4PVGpK9SCfWW7GKCqyQq8Y5CQVehAczpq64gjCS.png

Street name created by @otage

Sort:  

Wow, I’ve never seen a butterfly on a rose! Great photo! And yes, moths are so much easier to photograph!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.11$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

I think I saw the butterfly on a rose for the first time as well. Now I am looking more carefull around me but I couldn't see anymore.
Thank you very much! 😀🦋

Most women are afraid of insects and you like to see them as close as possible!

I was afraid of them before and macrophotography changed my view and made me more curious.

An unexpected effect of the macro!

Beautiful photos Neli! I don't know what kind of butterfly that is either but it has really pretty coloring and markings. Cool moth and (no) you would not know it was a moth by that last photo..lol! 😉

Thank you Dee 😀❤
I had no time to search the net about it, but maybe later I woild find some info.

You are welcome Neli! It could be a type of Fritillary? I'm not much for knowing for sure but I am getting pretty good at forgetting some things I use to know..lol. 😀

I am mastering forgeting things I knew before LOL

beautiful!

Thank you for viewing and commenting.

Stunning butterfly and rose images @nelinoeva Those colours are beautifully vibrant. I wonder how may hours a day moths sleep? There's always so much to learn abut nature isn't there?

Oh I am like a child who discovers the wonders of nature. It is continuously amazing and impressing me.

That pretty butterfly looks like it belongs on the rose and a first for me to see one on a rose. And look at that amazing hawk moth! That photo of its hair is incredible! Almost makes me want to pet it. LOL! Your photos are always such a treat. Thanks for using #butterfyday tag @nelinoeva! : )

Thank you so very much!
I was tempted to touch the moth, but I did not want to disturb it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34