You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thursday is Butterfly Day and Insect Day Giveaway- Week 34

Hello Dear @whatisneew! This one really looks like a bear and I see those red bands too. But for soem reason, we don't have these big caterpillars here in our gardens, only the small green ones. Unless of course we go for walk to wetland conservation area, I usually see white and black hickory tussock moth caterpillars. Apparently they are venomous. I took photo of one last year. However, today I have something else for you:
https://steemit.com/esteem/@lenasveganliving/mr-cricket-and-angel-trumpet-flower

Sort:  

Hi @lenasveganliving! I have never seen a tussock moth caterpillar and I would love for you to show me one. Thanks for your entry! : )

I was able to find the photo I took last year, so here it is:

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmn9vsdAh6xDJcoPPWoyniPvuvtPaJoq9nxHVxh7XuqjS7wG1Z9YQrrYyFnEAAgsdHN2SK4S.jpg

What a cool looking caterpillar. My, what long hairs you have! LOL! Thanks so much for showing it to me Lena! : )

My pleasure Sweetie, I am happy you like it. Yeah, it's a really hairy one, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94