Thursday is Butterfly Day and Insect Day Giveaway- Week 28 !!

in #butterflyday5 years ago

While visiting a friend in the out back country side of Thailand on a farm property we were walking around the outside of the house when i noticed this butterfly fly pass me at my quick sudden glance it looked rather big and a unusual coloring i kept my eye on this beautiful creature it landed on this tree trunk just a few meters away so i got my mobile phone all armed up and across i when to inspect this creature before it flew away.


gpnd2ut15h.jpg

On closer inspection i was quite take back i didn't know what to make of this creature, is it a butterfly a moth or a Alien creature have never seen one of these before...yeah...was pretty enough but what's this Elephant trunk protruding out of it's head...👀


xprqoxac9g.jpg

It didn't seem concerned that i was taking photos of him or her but i did rush it just in case it flew off like most butterflies do. It did hang around till i got a couple or so shots then flew off but it left me amazed and curious to know what it was and what planet it had come from i googled it but it only tells me it is a Bug..Woo hoo...and they say google knows everything. If anyone knows what it is please let me know or maybe @whatisnew your may have some answers to what this Alien is...lol 🤣


7oeucuh637.jpg

gxi6sewo9z.gif

Category : #butterflyday by the wonderful and very knowledgeable @whatisnew

x1ezmfj9xx.png

2vdbaldy6i.png

Sort:  

@hangin does this match? 🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

WoW....That is the perfect match i would say well done so that long elephant trunk must light up at night it would look awesome lit up like a fluorescent tube light 👍

Women know how to search better than men... 😂 😂 Jokes. My pleasure. Glad I could assist. It's truly a beautiful bug. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahhhh...what would i do without you...lol...thanks so much 🌝

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the new contest I just launched.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I vote for Alien! :D

Haha...me to..lol 😎 👀 😎

Ho ho! What the heck is that : )

You and me what the heck...waiting on @whatisnew to enlighten us 👍

That's crazy looking!

Really was i wanted to take it home but was a bit worried about it's elephant trunk in case it bit me or something 👀

Wow. Magnificent colors. Good on you for spotting it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you my friend i love to know what it is ??

What an interesting butterfly :)

We have discovered it's a Chinese Lantern Fly and it lights up at night how beautiful 🌝

Wow, I guess it should be a beautiful view to see :)

What a great find @hangin! I would love to see one of these in person. It is a lantern fly and that long nose does not glow. The long nose is hollow and it is used like a straw, and helps them to get into the tree bark to feed on sap. You can see different species and read all about it here. I am so happy that you could share this beauty with us and thanks for using #butterflyday tag! : )

My pleasure it was amazing to see i always get excited when i see a different bug or butterfly and thanks for that info 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46