The Butterfly Colouring Contest #10

Hi lovely steemians,

This was my 9th participated contest hosted by deemarshall and have missed the 1st contest.

I love coloring and only good in color pencil, so it a bit challenged to me when I thought of this round used color pencil and color drawing pen to finish this stencil.

Here is my completed result. This was a flower and butterfly outside an aquarium. Hope you all like it.

Image1_1.jpg

Below are some of the process
I have colored flowers in the stencil first. The below was the process on how I colored the flower. After color pencil, I have shaded a bit outline with color drawing pen.

Image 1.jpg

The flower on the right I have colored it with color pen and a bit of color pencil to make the color even.

Image 2.jpg

After colored all the flowers, I started to color the butterfly whereI used colored drawing pen to color yellow and green of the wing in left image. Then followed with color pencil in other part of the wing. The body was color and shaded by color drawing pen.

Image 3.jpg

Now come to the my favorite part of the drawing, I like the bubble effect after I mixed color pencil and color drawing pen together. Image from left, I colored it with color pencil as a base, then I shade it with blue and purple with color pen. The effect shown in right.

Image 5.jpg

Sequence stencil from left to right
Original Stencil, Color Stencil, Stencil with background.

Image 6.jpg

Thank you for checking out my page and hope you like it.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Your colouring is always beautiful :) Thank you for sharing the process!

This is so beautiful! I love your colouring!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oliviackl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43