#butterflycolouring :: My entry for Butterfly Colouring Contest #10, hosted by @deemarshall

Hello everyone!

It has been a couple of weeks since my last butterfly colouring. Time was a factor and I did attempt to colour last week but at the end of it, I couldn't complete it on time.

So, friends, this is my entry for @deemarshall's The Butterfly Colouring Contest #10. Thank you @deemarshall for hosting this contest! I think it really is about having the opportunity to colour, something that most of us lost touch since school days. I have never thought I will be doing colouring again after many years of leaving school 😆!

This was traditionally coloured 🌈✍ with good ol' colour pencils. The stencil is dreamy and beautiful as it has butterflies, flowers and leaves with little bubble trails. It was a fun and therapeutic process to colour, giving me a moment of bliss for a couple of hours, just colouring and being in my zone.

I used almost all the colours I had and mixing it up one with another, just lightly. I went with mostly purple, pink and yellow colour theme for the butterflies and flowers with dashes of orange, blue and green.



butterflycolouringoct162018.jpg


I hope everyone is having a good week so far.
Life is short, cherish every moment you have with your loved ones.


tqfordroppingbysmaller.jpg

Sort:  

I think your colouring is so beautiful. The colours you chose look superb with the soft image.

Thank you @deemarshall :) Colour pencils are so cool!

I like the delicate style of this colouring, @marblely; it looks vintage too :D

Thank you @cryptocariad. I do like the stencil and it was nice to colour :) I think it was meant to be a tattoo stencil :D

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by marblely from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04