Butterfly Art

in #butterflyart6 years ago (edited)

image

Monsieur Butterfly

My rendition of a butterfly-- he is a well dressed handsome gentleman. He pays attention to his outward appearance. He looks dapper and well put together. From his elegant velvet high hat to his well pressed suit down to his fine leather shoes. That is how a butterfly to me. I prefer it to be a well mannered gentleman than a flamboyant lady.

On my drawing the young gent is searching for the perfect bunch of flowers which he will give to someone special. He is greeted by the keepers of the garden which are red little lady bugs. They are gentleman like the butterfly although their name says they are lady bugs 😁. The garden is filled with beautiful and brightly colored blooms. There are geraniums, petunias, magnolias, daffodils, dendrobiums, mum's, roses, lillies and many more. The gent pick some lavenders.

I had fun creating this dashing butterfly. Like the previous artstorm contest about roses , I used the color yellow for the same reason -- I want to challenge myself to create something I can be proud of using the color that I find to work with. Yellow could be overpowering and difficult to pair with other colors. It could be pale and stale. A careful selection of the right shade that will work with other colors is the key.

Thank you very much @deemarshall for this contest. I am sure the participants will never run out of ideas. If you would like to join kindly read the contest details here Have fun this is a new contest.

Good day to all and thank you for reading my post. I can't wait to see other entries.
@quatro

Sort:  

When we change our thoughts, we change our world.

What a privilege it is to enjoy your art!
Your butterfly is so smart as you say but I just love his wings. You have certainly mastered the use of the colour yellow!
The flowers complete the picture perfectly :)

Thank you @deemarshall for your beautiful and encouraging words. I am glad you like my little yellow butterfly

This is sincere, sweet and whimsical. I hope it gives me nice dreams.

Thank you hope it does

waoooooo
nice
please follow @noumanhafeez

Thank you for dropping by

What a beautiful handsome butterfly 🦋 @quatro! I especially love his eyes they are stunning, his top hat and the highlights on it looks so good, terrific job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29